Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel is ok for a nights stay for the price, it's a bit dated but they are currently having some work done. Staff were pleasant. Only problem I had were the smell of sweat on bed sheets, they looked clean and pressed but reeked of really bad sweat and I told reception who said they had been changed and said cleaners had gone now so she didn't know if they could be changed but when I returned later they were sorted, other than that ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A good stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: good value for the price.
Cons: other beers in the bar (they only had 1 proper beer).
Location: It's Blackpool.
I was a bit concerned reading some older reviews. The hotel had scaffolding around it so there was no point moaning about the view we had as no one would have had a good view. I noticed other work taking place inside and was told that the hotel was recently taken over and improvements being made. the room was as I expected and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. the included breakfast was excellent and proper off road parking was available. (most of the others cram all the cars into a small space and you have to leave your keys with the hotel so they can move the cars around to let people out). the décor was a bit tired but as they are dealing with this it is not a complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location for Blackpool Tower and town. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: No complaints , value for money
Location: Quiet end of prom, easy walk to Blackpool Tower, piers, Winter Gardens, and shops.
Quiet end of promenade with good car parking. Staff pleasant and helpful. Free WiFi useful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent enough hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Damp on the sea facing wall
Stayed Fri 19th June on overnight stay for a belated birthday night-out. On approaching hotel saw scaffolding on the outside facing wall so I was a bit apprehensive. Car parking was large with plenty of parking spaces. Checking in was prompt & professional. Room 212 was a decent size with a comfy bed. The bathroom was adequate with bath & shower. The only negative was the sign of damp on the sea facing wall (probably why the scaffolding was in place) Breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice. On the whole ,enjoyable stay for the price we paid (£54) would stay again, a lot better than some of the B&B we have stopped at in the past in Blackpool for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location close to peir

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Lovely welcome nice facilities good price paid too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Nice and clean,comfortable bed,good location and reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Brentwood

Good for couples.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
General appearance internally is starting to look a little worn and tired. Although adequate, the plumbing system is also in need of some attention/upgrading. Other than that, I am happy to recommend the hotel in terms of overall comfort, helpfulness of staff and its location, which is close enough the the main shopping center of Blackpool and the Tower, but far enough away to provide some tranquility when its needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alfred from birmingham

Good value

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and good food
Cons: small room and somewhat limited in facilities eg no shelf in bathroom. No safe
Location: excellent location on the coast
Staff very pleasant. Restaurant much better than expected. Room small and bathroom though basically fine had no shelves for placing toothbrushes etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The choice at breakfast, a good standard
Cons: pokey small attic room with a broken curtain
Location: Excellent location as just enough away from the town centre as that is awful at night. opposite the beech
The curtain in our room was hanging off the rail, therefore you couldnt close it. This was the first thing that greeted us when we entered the room. A most basic thing that hadnt been addressed. So i had to call reception & they did send someone to check the broken curtain & then when we went out it was fixed. The room was a small pokey attic room. My husband is tall & banged his head on the low ceiling by the bed & the toilet. Funnily i signed a disclaimer that i was told about the step by the toilet door, you should warn people about the low ceiling in 310. On the plus, the breakfast was good. On leaving, reception could be more polite and thank you for your stay they werent that much bothered but were polite when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for all

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Room was good, also breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bout 10 mins walk to the tower or 1 min by tram
Stayed 2 nights, room was good, breakfast buffy for £6 was spot on, staff very nice, rooms very clean, hotel bang across from tram stop, didn't go in the Indian restaurant attached but all who went in said was really nice (smelt really good) and would try on our next visit. Would go again no probs, all the family enjoyed the hotel and Blackpool and would recommend to anyone. Also free parking!