Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

M6 stopover.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, setting, breakfast, quiet room.
Found this hotel as an alternative M6 stopover when premier inn and holiday inn at Lancaster were full. Glad we did. It's in a lovely setting on a golf course and breakfast is great. We were quite late checking in after a tiring drive but night staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient for golf

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great views and well situated for room, food, and golf.
Cons: Bathroom, condiments, room appearance need to be improved
Location: Qk
Good location. Used driving range immediately. Liked location. Food at retaurant good and conveniently located. Room was more sparse than needed. Could be improved with little effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancashire

The Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The settings and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Views to die for
Room spacious and very clean, beautiful views, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Great hotel especially if you like your golf

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed over for a wedding and found everything to be to a high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshie

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Every body was so welcoming
Location: Easy to find nice location not far from Lancashire fells
Very nice lady on reception we had a party there and everything was so nicely done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Travelers

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My sons & I were visiting Lancaster University. A wonderful and convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to place of business

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The room was ideal for my stay with only 1 exception - the smell from the shower curtain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Nice hotel, lovely golf course

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: For the money, it's great
Location: Nice countryside and obviously the golf.
My 4th night here, good food, comfy beds, great golf course/driving range (free after 6.00), friendly staff, what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 3, 2013
Was at the hotel for a wedding. Hotel well equiped and Staff were very helpful. I was staying for 2 nights on different bookings but the room was changed so I could stay in the same room for both nights. Just about the right amount of food for breakfast and freshly cooked. Eveing meal was also very good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Log fire!

Posted Nov 10, 2007
Very helpful receptionist arranged for us to book in a couple of hours before the official time. Much appreciated as we were attending a lunch party at the hotel. Great views from hotel of the golf course and countryside. Room predictable, but absolutely fine. Lunch was superb but continental buffet breakfast was disappointing (for example, only 2 bowls of fresh fruit, no spoons to serve it with, they forgot to put out the napkins, we weren't asked whether we wanted white or brown toast). Sitting by the log fire in the reception lounge area, we were entertained by all the comings and goings of those attending the parties and functions at the hotel. Not the place to sit for a quiet evening! At 9.20 p.m. we wanted to order food but were told it was too late so we went to bed hungry.