Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient for golf

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great views and well situated for room, food, and golf.
Cons: Bathroom, condiments, room appearance need to be improved
Location: Qk
Good location. Used driving range immediately. Liked location. Food at retaurant good and conveniently located. Room was more sparse than needed. Could be improved with little effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancashire

The Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The settings and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Views to die for
Room spacious and very clean, beautiful views, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by bobmac

BARTON E C

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel was ideally located for my business trip, close to Garstang. The facilities were first class and staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by bobmac

north west show

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Ebookers
My short stay was enhanced by this hotel. The location and facilities made the stay relaxed and enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Great hotel especially if you like your golf

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed over for a wedding and found everything to be to a high standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshie

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Every body was so welcoming
Location: Easy to find nice location not far from Lancashire fells
Very nice lady on reception we had a party there and everything was so nicely done
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Travelers

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My sons & I were visiting Lancaster University. A wonderful and convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to place of business

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The room was ideal for my stay with only 1 exception - the smell from the shower curtain
5 out of 5
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Nice hotel, lovely golf course

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: For the money, it's great
Location: Nice countryside and obviously the golf.
My 4th night here, good food, comfy beds, great golf course/driving range (free after 6.00), friendly staff, what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 3, 2013
Was at the hotel for a wedding. Hotel well equiped and Staff were very helpful. I was staying for 2 nights on different bookings but the room was changed so I could stay in the same room for both nights. Just about the right amount of food for breakfast and freshly cooked. Eveing meal was also very good quality.