Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Not far from the centre of blackpool
Nice location, great staff, comfortable room, not far from centre of Blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

hotel easy to find.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Prices are a bit steep. Wouldn't be able to stay there normally.
Location: Open aspect to front; good for walking.
Found hotel easily and booking-in was done very efficiently. We were put on the top floor but hotel has lifts. However we had two small flights of stairs to negotiate when we got out of the lift. As my husband is nearly 80 he found these awkward. Room was very nice and very quiet. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom ok, though I bashed my head on a stainless steel thing (think it was a shelf/container but I am too small to see the top of it) as I had my shower. Nice to have a bathmat - not many places provide them now. Bathroom was lacking a rail for the towel near the sink and a shelf would have been useful. Checkout was painless and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very nice hotel, good location, very friendly.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The food, friendly staff and it's location
Cons: put some evening entertainment on at weekends
Location: central for all activities in St Anne's, Lytham, Blackpool and even the lake district
Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast,good location, friendly, clean and good facilities. Liked the fact we had free entrance to the leisure center up the road.I would recommend this hotel to families and couples of all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fuerteventura

Perfect location Loverly staff Food fabulous Rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Love this hotel returning again and again Right local for everything Just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely hotel. Good location. Helpful and friendly staff.nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: friendly obliging staff, lovely room, good breakfast
Cons: crisps/nuts in the bar would be good
Location: on the front, near pier
stayed for the Lytham festival - Bryan Adams on Saturday night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Satisfied customer

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The refurbished bathroom in our room
Cons: The hotel is in the course of carrying out refurbishment
Location: Adequate location for what amenities St Anne's offers!
The hotel's facilities were fine for what we needed as we planned to eat out most days away from the hotel. On the one occasion we had a snack at the hotel it was disappointing to receive a cold snack served on a hot plate and the salad served with the snack was poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay--we had best room in the place--a two bedroom suite--great for a family with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The room we had a lovely view of the sea and had recently been renovated.
Cons: The toilet looked like someone had just used it and there was dust and sand on surfaces. Perhaps the cleaners rushed to get the room ready for us.
Location: The Town is very pleasant and some very good Restaurants to eat at.
The Receptionist who was covering was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble and gave us the best room available within our budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans herts UK

Good hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in December. Exec room facing sea. V good value as out of season. Staff helpful. 5 mins walk from centre of St Annes and access to buses to Lytham and Blackpool. It's 3 star (no more than that) and can be v busy with events but you can still get bar food in case of not eating in St Anne's or Lytham (where there are good places). Didn't try hotel restaurant so no comment on that.