Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans herts UK

Good hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in December. Exec room facing sea. V good value as out of season. Staff helpful. 5 mins walk from centre of St Annes and access to buses to Lytham and Blackpool. It's 3 star (no more than that) and can be v busy with events but you can still get bar food in case of not eating in St Anne's or Lytham (where there are good places). Didn't try hotel restaurant so no comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horwich, lancs.

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The politeness of the staff. The food was hot and tasty. The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The window in our lovely room needed some work. The wind did blow in at times. We loved the room. It was large and clean and comfortable.
Location: It is a lovely place to stay. So near to the beach. Blackpool just a short walk down the road. Superb spot. Would recommend.
The hotel was facing the sea. If the weather had been better we would have really enjoyed being so close to the beach. We were unable to take our pets out most of the time due to the strong winds and rain. When we did go out we were terribly wet. We did enjoy the hotel. It was lovely. The food was excellent. The staff extremely friendly. We will book again when the weather is better? I would certainly recommend this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Quality and value in a great location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Dinner facilities were not up to the rest of the hotel facilities
Location: Brilliant for beach, for visiting St.Annes and Lytham, excellent local cinema (The Island). Close to Blackpool for kids, funfair etc.
Once again a great stay here. Lovely beach walks, access to two smart towns on hand and good local cinema.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely hotel ... room very disappointing

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location.. not enough parking ...we had to park on street. Our family room was ok... main room clean bedding very dirty carpet full of hairs large damp patch on ceiling, looked tired and gloomy. Kids room up a corridor that was very grubby with stained ceiling tiles that were broken . Bathroom newly done and nice but with door leading out to fire escape door? rather odd. Lovely breakfast good choice. We were only there one night and had already been told hotel was full when asked out parking so didn't bother trying to change for one night but was very disappointed with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Penarth

Good standards

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is being well looked after and maintained to a good standard. The staff are friendly and also trained well to undertake there tasks. Breakfast service very good. Only one fault the lift is very small and only operates to one side of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from ballingry

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
nice stay at hotel. staff are so polite and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel,only minor issue but the bed was rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small and the double bed was compact to say the least.The reception staff were very professional and helpful which is more than can be said for some of the staff who were waiting on at Breakfast! I really don't expect to be told at 9.15 on a Friday morning that we have run of certain items when breakfast is served until 10.00 hours and there were hardly any quests in the hotel.Also why state on the breakfast menu that certain cheeses and bread are available on the buffet section-when they are clearly not available-this occurred on both days of our stay last week.