Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The room we had a lovely view of the sea and had recently been renovated.
Cons: The toilet looked like someone had just used it and there was dust and sand on surfaces. Perhaps the cleaners rushed to get the room ready for us.
Location: The Town is very pleasant and some very good Restaurants to eat at.
The Receptionist who was covering was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble and gave us the best room available within our budget.
5 out of 5
by Merle from Leeds

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly attentive staff, great food and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Roger from Blackburn

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying as part of a party for a one night stop.The staff were very helpful and friendly,our room was small but we were on a tight budget and it was ok for what we needed. There was plenty of public areas in the hotel to get away into a private spot. The breakfast was excellent. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sheffield

Glendower

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Glendower is clean, comfortable and modern, especially compared to most hotels in St Annes. The staff are friendly and professional and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st albans herts UK

Good hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in December. Exec room facing sea. V good value as out of season. Staff helpful. 5 mins walk from centre of St Annes and access to buses to Lytham and Blackpool. It's 3 star (no more than that) and can be v busy with events but you can still get bar food in case of not eating in St Anne's or Lytham (where there are good places). Didn't try hotel restaurant so no comment on that.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Stratford upon Avon

Functional facilities and pleasant staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over a weekend for 2 nights, arriving on a Friday night. It was Christmas party weekend and when the reception staff realised that we were not attending the parties, we were upgraded to a front room away from the function room. This was a triple room and very spacious. The room was a bit dated and the shaver light in the bathroom did not work but the bed was comfortable and the tea and coffee making facilities were fine - thanks for the biscuits! The wall mounted heater had obviously malfunctioned and some portable heaters were installed before we arrived which kept the room warm. A very pleasant stay we would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms tired and dated

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Communal areas lovely and modern Room 238 - family room, very bizarre set up with long corridor into the room and many doors off it.....some which were locked and didn't lead anywhere Modern upgraded bathroom, however room very tired and dated - in need of a refurb.
3 out of 5
by Vaughan

smelly and noisy

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
shower emitted a foul smell when first swtched on, tried to adjust and black mould fell out of it, obviously never been cleaned since original fitting, floorboards loose, banged when walking on them
5 out of 5
by jane from Hereford

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff always so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from horwich, lancs.

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The politeness of the staff. The food was hot and tasty. The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The window in our lovely room needed some work. The wind did blow in at times. We loved the room. It was large and clean and comfortable.
Location: It is a lovely place to stay. So near to the beach. Blackpool just a short walk down the road. Superb spot. Would recommend.
The hotel was facing the sea. If the weather had been better we would have really enjoyed being so close to the beach. We were unable to take our pets out most of the time due to the strong winds and rain. When we did go out we were terribly wet. We did enjoy the hotel. It was lovely. The food was excellent. The staff extremely friendly. We will book again when the weather is better? I would certainly recommend this lovely hotel.