Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Well located only a few minutes walk to the town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Will use this hotel again on our next visit to lytham st Anne's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gtr Manchester

Vry nice hotel both disabled and pet friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We arrived Saturday disabled facilities are limited, wet room isn't a wet room it's a shower tray with an inch step up. Twin bedroom only has one bed of standard length the other is shorter. To get to the bathroom there is a steep incline in the floor, requiring the speed to be turned up on the electric wheelchair to get up. Limited to 2 grab rails one in the shower and one s good way infront of the wc, no toilet supports. Housekeeping didn't remove bagged rubbish that was too big for the bathroom bin. The soup on Saturday night was dreadful, sent back and was told the chef was making fresh. Maybe he should have tasted beforehand what he as sending out. Wedding on Saturday night with loud music, funation room directly under disabled bedroom. Was told they'd moved anyone not connected with the wedding to a different area of the hotel but couldn't move use due to needs, could have advised function on before or on arrival. Very pleasant hotel with plenty of places to sit and relax. Restaurant was good after initial problem. Nice that they allow pets and that they cater for them, dogs are allowed everywhere except obviously the restaurant which is great. Would go again but would check if any functions were on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnoldswick, Lancashire

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The position on the front ,cleanliness, and price
Lovely hotel close to the beach and town centre. The room was large and had a sea view, it was spotless and very comfortable. We also had a evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and very good value for money we will definitely be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location. Near to shops etc

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Ok. Continental breakfast disappointing. No croissants,Danish pastries, Artisan breads and other items which were shown on the menu were available without asking for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Most enjoyable seaside break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and the quality of our room.
Cons: The hotel are obviously renovating at the present.
Location: Well located on the sea front, close the beach, pier and shops etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is in a good position on the sea front and within easy walking distance of the resort centre. All the staff were efficient,very friendly and helpful. The quality of the food at both breakfast and in the evening was excellent as were the facilities in our room which had obviously recently been refurbished. We would certainly visit this hotel again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we were looking for, for that weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable, clean and the sea view was great. The staff were polite, helpful, but fun too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Not far from the centre of blackpool
Nice location, great staff, comfortable room, not far from centre of Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic family short break.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic family short break. Wish we could have stayed longer. Everything from reception, the suite, and breakfast was first class. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but modern a good mix

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable & good value formoney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Easy to get to and loads of parking. Good full English breakfast.
Cons: Should consider including breakfast like most places. It was extra.
Location: Very handy for Blackpool without being in the thick of it. Excellent golf within 10 minutes.