Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DORSET

EXCELLENT HOTEL NICE LOCATION

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: NICE FAMILIY RUN HOTEL
Cons: HEATING ? ROOM TO HOT
Location: GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO THE RIBBLE VALLEY TOWNS AND VILLIGAGES
STAYED AT THIS HOTEL WHILST VISTING FAMILY THIS IS ARE THIRD STAY AT THE HOTEL AND THIS TIME WE WHERE IN THE NEW EXTENSION WHICH IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no phone reception and terrible wifi.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I like this hotel however as a business user it's not practical to stay here. There is no mobile phone reception, which would be ok as long as the hotel has wifi that works. This hotel has the worst wifi I've encountered in years. It doesn't work at all. This is no good for guests who need access to email, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Had a very peaceful stay while here. Always enjoy coming back....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop over or stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Set around gardens and places to sit outside. The hotel loans out laminated sheets for nearby walks.
Cons: Better upkeep of the gardens before the weeds take over.
Location: The hotel is set in lovely countryside yet only a short distance from motorway connection and major towns. Close by the lovely Ribble valley.
Easy and friendly check in. Plenty of ground floor rooms set around a garden so easy to roll in the luggage. For some reason they gave us the disabled room and since this had no lips to the shower space we realised that, as major splashers in showers, we would flood the bathroom. The hotel was accommodating about changing rooms, but I had to hang around for a long time waiting for the receptionist to return to the desk. In the end another member of of staff had to help instead; with the phone ringing and a time when people were checking in, they needed 2 receptionists - hence the 4 instead of 5. We had booked using googled information about the restaurant and menu not realising that it was out of date. The recently introduced idea of hot stone cooking did not appeal to us, so we did not eat here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel that allows dogs

Posted May 25, 2016
Really nice hotel. We chose this hotel as it accepts dogs. The rooms are spacious and very comfy with everything you need for a short break. They even put a little dog bed in there (not used though, has it been flea treated and boil washed? I should have asked really) which was a nice touch. The staff are friendly and welcoming and typical of the North.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, pleasant location, friendly staff and newly decorated rooms. Easy parking on site and within easy drive of Clitheroe. Nice bathroom although shower a bit weak. Only bad points were uncomfortable, noisy mattresses, faulty door lock and lack of air conditioning. Although it was only May the room was too warm, even with window open and small plastic fan by bed. Wouldn't be a problem on cooler days. Nice bar meals at dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Milton Keynes

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very small point - had to get out of bed to switch off the lights in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great venue only one night stay staff friendly and very accommodating on request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, bad room

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel as we're attending s wedding there. The staff were helpful & very friendly unfortunately the room was a tad dated & poorly maintained, said non smoking but smelled very smokey. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, making for a poor nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
All was good, no issues what so ever