Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recently refurbished hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The delux room - fabulous decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: On the sea front at St Anne's a short walk to the pier near "lytham St. Anne's beach huts" which you can hire in advance for the day.
We booked a deluxe family room which was in fact a suite (separate room for children) and decorated to a high standard. The room surpassed my expectations and we were delighted with it. We had a lovely sea view and a comfortable bed. The only downside was that our room wasn't available at 3pm as stated in the booking confirmation due to staff shortages. We eventually got in our room at 4pm after chasing up the receptionist to see what was the situation. Although we got an apology nothing else was offered in way of compensation e.g. Drink at the bar or free breakfast. The delay somewhat impeded our plans for the afternoon as we were only staying one night. Not great customer service from the receptionist who seem rather harressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Not enough parking space.
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious dinners, comfortable and quiet room, nice atmosphere. My only cavil was the difficulty in getting to our room with two heavy suitcases: the main staircase to which we were directed at first looked daunting so we tried the lift. It was fine until we emerged to have to negotiate a warren of corridors and staircases up and down. At the end of it all I just felt like planting a flag in our room. Where was Tensing when we needed him? All part of the charm and probably can't be helped, given the design, and I'd certainly stay here again, given that everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good vale hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good value for money. Our toilet seat was loose but otherwise the room was clean and smart although fairly small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Easter break.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Large hotel on the north promenade at Lytham.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better sound insulation fir smaller cheaper rooms. No dogs policy, Reduce the cost of breakfast I line with other local providers.
Location: North promenade close to the pier and twin centre.
We stayed one night. We were in a small room at God rear of the building close to the hotels function suite. There as a wedding reception taking place. We could clearly hear the music which went on until midnight. Guests from the wedding were staying in the room next door. The walls were so thin that we could hear every word that they were saying. They also had a dog in their room which barked on several occasions during the night. We had only paid fir the room so breakfast was nit included. The cost of the breakfast was £11 so walked down the road to the cafe on the pier and had a great full English breakfast fir £4.50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff. Comfort and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Nothing
Very friendly staff. Clean reception area, rooms are very nice and comfortable. Restaurant had good menu choice. Food & drinks very nice. Lovely and quiet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel in a really nice location just seconds from the beach. The staff were brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Well located only a few minutes walk to the town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Will use this hotel again on our next visit to lytham st Anne's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gtr Manchester

Vry nice hotel both disabled and pet friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We arrived Saturday disabled facilities are limited, wet room isn't a wet room it's a shower tray with an inch step up. Twin bedroom only has one bed of standard length the other is shorter. To get to the bathroom there is a steep incline in the floor, requiring the speed to be turned up on the electric wheelchair to get up. Limited to 2 grab rails one in the shower and one s good way infront of the wc, no toilet supports. Housekeeping didn't remove bagged rubbish that was too big for the bathroom bin. The soup on Saturday night was dreadful, sent back and was told the chef was making fresh. Maybe he should have tasted beforehand what he as sending out. Wedding on Saturday night with loud music, funation room directly under disabled bedroom. Was told they'd moved anyone not connected with the wedding to a different area of the hotel but couldn't move use due to needs, could have advised function on before or on arrival. Very pleasant hotel with plenty of places to sit and relax. Restaurant was good after initial problem. Nice that they allow pets and that they cater for them, dogs are allowed everywhere except obviously the restaurant which is great. Would go again but would check if any functions were on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnoldswick, Lancashire

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The position on the front ,cleanliness, and price
Lovely hotel close to the beach and town centre. The room was large and had a sea view, it was spotless and very comfortable. We also had a evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and very good value for money we will definitely be coming back