Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Christmas Party stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The Party evening and waiting staff were very efficient and attentive. The food was well cooked and hot!
Cons: Reception and check in , improve customer care.
We arrived for 3 pm check in, to be told our room wasn't ready. Thinking we would only have to wait a few minutes. We were directed to sit in the bar area. After 30 mins of watching others check in and go to their rooms, we asked again, to be told no still not ready! No apology, coffee or drinks offered. By 4pm I had lost patience, my husband had worked the previous night and needed a sleep before we were to meet friends in the bar. This time we were told they would have to change our room and eventually we got to our room, which was freezing cold! The heating was on full, but didn't make any difference, the bathroom was artic conditions. The Party night however was brilliant, attentive , friendly staff looked after us extremely well, the food was lovely and we enjoyed a great evening. Just a shame about the reception on check in and lack of customer care, I have never been treated so shabbily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Hayley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debs I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the party night and that you found our F&B team friendly and attentive. I am so sorry that your room was not ready for your arrival please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to make your arrival welcoming and enjoyable. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Samlesbury Hotel in the future to encounter a more positive stay. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Reasonably priced for a lovely hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I called the reception the day before our arrival to ask if we would be able to check in early due to us attending a wedding. Was told this couldn't be guaranteed but they would put a note on our booking. On arrival, we asked to check in. We felt the staff member was slightly abrupt (as we were early) but once I explained I had phoned etc, then it was checked if our room was available and we were able to go to our room. We were very thankful that they allowed us to check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hayley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louise Thank you for posting a review. I was delighted to read that your room was ready for your early check in. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnley

Wedding venue

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and quiet
Cons: Main body of hotel could be warmer
Location: As wedding only didn't leave hotel
Good overall. Found hotel cold. Had to keep a wrap on all evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hayley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pam Thank you for posting a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that there was a problem with the heating during your stay and hope that this did not spoil your evening. Best wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in August landed last night 19 nov only to be told are room ad bin double booked .they never contact ed us to let us no .transfer ed us to another hotel that woznt up to standerd.then apologize to the wedding party why we wer late
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfectly placed to travel to wedding venue close

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
good clean hotel especially for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. Best wishes Hayley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfotable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well appointed with good facilities and very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in a hotel ever

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad stay freezing cold rang reception 4 times. No heating on in November had to wait 3 1/2 hours before heating cane on. Dust all over. Toilet broke. So noisy all night never slept all night worst stay at a hotel ever. Hotel booked for 2 people only 1 towel in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean room. Check in was slow - we arrived early (2.40pm check in at 3pm) but only got into our room at 3.45pm having been told on arrival it wasn't quite ready. Not a pleasant area for walking being near to busy main roads so be prepared to get in the car during the evening if you want to eat elsewhere. Preston is only a 5 mile journey. Overall a pleasant 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels