Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmigham

Best hotel there !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was perfect, cleanest one in the area without a doubt, room was spacious and also very modern, bed was very comfy and had everything we need with free bottles of water flat screen tv, would definitely go back to this hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

This hotel is everything you need for a stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great experience this is the place to stay easy travel up and down the seafront and if your spending majority of your time at the pleasure beach stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Perfect accomadation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location (just outside of the crowded area but close enough ) Free parking and easy to find
Cons: Nothing
Location: Blackpool is Blackpool something for all ages
Made to feel welcome and important by reception staff Accomadation just as expected with good facilities in the room well maintained and clean Evening meal in restaurant good value and waiting staff very friendly Breakfast was such that no one could feel disappointed Overall a very pleasant short break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient for the Pleasure Beach.
Cons: Noisy. Bar and restaurant are expensive. Service was average.
Location: Very convenient for the Pleasure Beach and South Pier. No local shops.
Noisy hotel with children running around in the room above at 4am (I thought the sound-proofing would have been better). Queues at breakfast. Had to chase housekeeping to replenish items in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Blackpool

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Massive bed............proper power shower...clean & friendly...great food..great location....
Cons: Why didn't we find this earlier when our 'boys'(now both @ university) could have enjoyed it all plus the Pleasure Beach(not our thing..)
Location: On seafront/connected to Pleasure Beach/own entrance/reduced tickets/all of Blackpool
Booked to stay in Blackpool for the lights & read the reviews for The Big Blue. Great location on the seafront with their own Pleasure Beach entrance. Upgraded to a family room for more space as staying a few days - never been upgraded before & our boys would have loved the bunk beds & games console/video when they were younger but this weekend was for US. Rode the 'heritage' lite up trams & the bus staff were really helpful with which ticket was best to buy to include all day hop-on-hop-off plus the night trams, went to the tower,4D presentation, went up the tower, walked across the glass, went to the ballroom. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & would stay @ the Big Blue again & recommend to anyone else staying in: Blackpool, especially if they had younger family. Breakfast was all you could want for and the evening menu was a smashing fixed plus and an a la carte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south shields

Excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal for ten pleasure beach and nearby shops
Had a great time at this hotel, pity about the weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Fantastic family hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was ideal for our family weekend away. The location, right next to the pleasure beach, was ideal for the kids and for us all to walk the golden mile taking in the illuminations. We had a Family room which gave the kids their own sleeping area, with bunk beds, two televisions and a PlayStation - as 9 year olds who could ask for more.
Cons: The queue for breakfast was annoying but definitely worth it
Location: Ideal for the pleasure beach - a bit of a walk to other attractions but there are plenty of trams, buses and taxis and even horse drawn carriages
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: They seem to have thought of everything for families. Great family rooms with added extras and own entrance into the Pleasure Beach. Free parking too.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything! The staff were all very helpful.
Location: Pleasure Beach, Prom and South Pier in easy walking distance. We walked to the Tower but Trams were easily available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Clean friendly, great breakfast. Pillows a bit uncomfortable but the rest good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Fantastic hotel, fantastic service!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Fantastic family room
Cons: Wasn't told on check in that the car park requires a numerical code to exit
Stayed here week commencing Oct 10 for 4 nights. Having visited Blackpool for four years in a row always during October this was our first time staying at The Big Blue and it didn't disappoint!! We booked in advance and got a very good B&B deal. The family room is perfect for gaining some peace from the kids, their own little space with a TV each! Good size bedroom and clean bathroom (with the worlds most powerful shower!), we stayed on the 3rd floor and found that although the windows are double glazed they didn't seem to offer much sound proofing from the outside world, dodgy seal maybe?? Breakfast plentiful and fantastic although expect to have to wait for a table if arriving at 9am.