Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and good sized appartment.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great sized rooms with the 2 shower rooms/toilets.
Cons: Some maintenance and the decoration refreshed would up this apartment a notch but it was honestly fine for the families needs and perfectly priced.
Location: 5 minutes walk to South Pier and the Pleasure Beach and about 20-25 mins walk to the Tower and Central Pier. Never used transport once.
Arrived a bit early but was still allowed to check in to the apartment. There was a small confusion over parking but the owner let us keep our car in her private garage. There were 2 adults and 3 kids (15, 9 & 6) in our party and the apartment provided more than enough room for us. Having 2 toilets and 2 showers was superb. The rooms and toilets were clean and the kitchenette had everything that we needed. The apartment could probably do with a refresh and some general maintenance as it was a wee bit run down but I'm honestly being picky and for the price I paid I expected far less than what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotish borders

Very recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Staff very nice, rooms clean and lots of space 😀very,very welcoming and kids just loved it,very close to beach and pleasure beach,water park,very close to everything,very nice please for families 👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from middlesbrough

boys birthday treat

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
went for grandchildrens birthday as thay both wanted to visit sea life /madame tussauds and blackpool tower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Skegness

Nice holiday flat close to the pleasure beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice couple that own it. Bathroom not that great but clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italy

Tipico appartamento stile inglese

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Libertà di usufruire come se fosse casa nostra.
Cons: Pulizia della moquette.
Location: Molto vicino al centro di Blackpool (15 min a piedi) ma servizio pullman vicino e molto efficace.
Primo impatto un po' deluso per alcune lacune nella pulizia della moquette ovunque presente. Ma poi giudizio migliorato sentendoci quasi come a casa in atmosfera britannica. Una soluzione che ci ha permesso di passare un buon Natale con i figli che lavorano lì.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very close to pleasure beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Had a lovely stay here last weekend with my partner and 3 children.we stayed here as the children were racing bmxs in blackpool .Ann and Tom were so helpful and put the bikes in storage for us.Really friendly and lovely people. We will definitly be back again.apartment had everything you could possible need for a break away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed off season and was nice and quiet at night

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We stayed in room 2. Ann and Tommy the owners were very nice. Good value as a base when visiting the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vicki from carlisle

Stinks

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a short family break, the reviews we're pretty good so we thought it must be ok :-( The elderly lady that greeted us was pleasant. The room was extremely basic and the bathroom was vile especially the shower. We booked an apartment so we had the flexibility to cook as my son is type 1 diabetic so we need to monitor his sugar levels constantly. When we did use the kitchen we were reprimanded by the gentleman that owns the property as the smoke alarm went off twice. The kitchen facilities were good but I'm not surprised if people are told off or sly comments are made when it is used. The room, bedding and even our clothes stunk off cigarettes. There is also a electric meter in the room you are asked to put money in when you arrive... if you do want to risk staying here dont put any money in as we didn't and had electric the whole time we were there. won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Fort William

Great appts

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming, nothing too much trouble for the owners, nice quiet area but a short walk to tram stops to take you to the center, would definately return.