Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

What hotel???

Posted May 30, 2016
Expedia now no longer use this hotel but they don't tell you this. They wait for you to get there and find out yourself and spend over 4 hours calling them to be put on hold and cut off. Luckily a family member sorted somewhere for us to stay as Expedia are about as much use as a chocolate tea pot.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wallasey

Excellent hotel please try!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the night rooms are above average and made to feel at home from the word go. Would recommend. Complimentary breakfast is a great start to day and very very tasty cooked fresh when you arrive in the dining area.
3 out of 5
by Steve from nuneaton

3 night illumintaions stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
ROOM 2 FAMILY ROOM...Bathroom could do with an upgrade,Hotel needs dusting in places, tv in room small old fashioned square unit....Ladies that run the place are very nice and the breakfasts are a plus point. The hotel is in a great position only 2mins walk to tram stop [fare £10 all day family ticket]if you want a cheap hotel in good position this is for you.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Halifax

Stay 23rd to 25th September

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel with friendly staff. Anne who manages the staff was waiting for when we arrived. Nice large clean room. Bed a little creaky!
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Cumbria

Spacious but staff-less

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pros - The hotel caters for wheelchair users so the rooms are more spacious than the usual Blackpool rooms and the bathroom was a great big wetroom - no squeezing into a shower! The location was great for the south end of Blackpool too. Cons - To be fair, we arrived at the hotel at about 5:30pm and they were busy serving dinner, so we were checked in quickly and told where our room was. That was the only time we saw any staff. They advertise free wifi but there was no info in the room regarding this and as already said, we never saw anyone to ask for the code so we were unable to use this.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, rooms poor!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, walkiing distance to sea front & attractions. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast.
Cons: Room 4 (family room) desperately needs a deep clean, & bathroom upgrade.
Location: Located just off the promenade, opposite South pier, plenty if pubs & restaurants within walking distance.
Arrived to find the "free parking" not available, however staff suggested using vacant commercial lot adjacent to hotel as it was not used at weekends. The fixtures & fittings in the family room were poorly maintained & not particularly clean. The bathroom was large, but sparse with very stiff to operate taps over a tiny vanity basin, & the tiling over the bath was covered in grout making cleaning of this area very difficult. I have stayed in far superior hotels for far less money!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crewe

Close to where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast in the morning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location near the beach and not to far from the fair and mini golf and all that
Staff were lovely and made sure you had everything you needed. Very nice rooms and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Weekend away with the kids

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We had a weekend away with the kids and the hotel was lovely room big enough to accommodate all of us. All in all we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels