Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

The Staff are tremendous here.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were really excellent, especially with the kids making time to have a little chat and whenever we asked for anything only to happy to help.
Cons: Carpets a little worn in need of a lick of paint but really these are small things in the grand scheme of things.
Location: Close to the pleasure beach you have free parking outside which is good, and because it is in a quiet area you can relax knowing the car will be ok.
The family room we had was a very good size, we stayed with our two children 6 and 2. We had a nice comfy bed and the kids slept on a sofa bed which they loved. The only problem with the room was the showers are tiny you can't move in them but apart from that they are warm and clean. They have a kids club there for the kids which our two loved Ericka was the staff member who looked after the kids and was fantastic with them very friendly and warm. The food is very good at the hotel you wait quite a long time for it but it is very tasty and reasonably priced. I must say the breakfast and dinner staff at this hotel are first class they really did make us feel welcome and took time to have a chat with our children and make sure they were having a great time. Nothing was to much trouble for them no matter which member of staff you got they were always more than happy to help. This is a reason we will be returning here in the future so friendly so warm and nothing was ever any problem for them, always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Far away

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel a few minor material issues stains on the carpet and cracks in the ceiling. Nice size room and shower. Lovely Breakfast. Had to use trams and taxis as the hotel is quite a distance from main attractions. Really struggled finding room and then finding our way back out it was like a maze. Overall this is a nicer hotel in blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Newly refurbished family-friendly hotel on quiet N

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a little gem on the quiet New South Promenade. Newly refurbished with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a short walk or tram ride from the Pleasure Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Bathroom cleanliness not great. Room was very close to lift so some issues with that. Overall ok. Staff were excellent. Food very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel close to the beach and quite area.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Food was good and staff friendly.
Cons: They need bigger double rooms .
Location: Very good location for all fun things to do ,( pleasure beach , water park .)
Disappointed with the room ,as we paid for a double room sea view but it was more like a single room .and shower cubicle so small and only thing that was able to have a shower was the wall. Other then that it is a lovely hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Could be cleaner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice modern hotel - entertainment good - food OK breakfast greasy - rooms could be cleaner, phone cable sticky, top of heater and mirror dusty, toilet stained, carpet stained in room and throughout hotel - overall a thorough clean is required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Nice Hotel in quieter part

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stayed at the Carousel for 3 nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable. It is in a quieter area but with excellent connections to the piers and Tower, the tram stop is just across the road. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Loved the hotel being a bit outside the main attra

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The freshness lovely decorated very well
Cons: Individual tea pots at breakfast I love tea .in the morning had yo keep asking staff for more there was no problem but I felt a pest
Location: We jumped on the tram went into the bis walked once but it was a bit far
Loved it only thing was the room was to warm .being top of the hotel next time hope there is a family room on lower floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I stayed at Carousel hotel for 2 nights and I can honestly say the hotel is in great condition. The hotel is roughly a 15 minute walk to the pleasure beach and local shops. Breakfast was good however there was not much variety for vegetarians. On arrival, the staff at the reception did not come across very welcoming and came across very arrogant when we asked questions. We expected the rooms to be a little bigger as the pictures before hand did look spacious however this did not bother us as the rooms were spotless and cosy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Fantastic stay

Posted May 23, 2016
We were allow d to check in several hours before we were due, loads of parking available also. The room was great and a stones throw away from the beach and the tram system. Staff were really friendly and made us welcome throughout. We (2 adults and 2 children 6 and 2) stayed one night with breakfast included which was very nice. All in all highly recommended.