Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Sunderland

Thriller stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location but not much parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean from Bolton

Area update

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay for a night away , and was clean and staff attentive and helpful , but the areas around the hotel need modernising !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Len from Middlesbrough

Hotel good but does get stretched at peak times

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient and the food was good. Unfortunately we had the noisiest hotel room we have ever stayed in, with virtually continuos flushing of toilets ( paper thin walls and being adjacent to probably the main hotel soil pipe from all floors). The lift was very small and required the sliding lattice doors to be manually closed. Failure to close the lift door rendered it in operable, consequently we gave up and used the stairs. There appeared to be two bus trip groups in the hotel all requiring the facilities at the same time. With insuffient crowded room at breakfast we gave up and ate out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Swindon

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay again very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Mold

Blackpools hidden gem

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very little to complain about very well maintained hotel, if your looking for a quiet place to stay this is an ideal location ..although it gets noisy from neighbouring rooms due to poor room insulation. Lovely plentiful breakfast with good service to start your day, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from West Midlands

Great hotel... Great break

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great staff are really friendly and welcoming the breakfast are great the only thing I would change is that they serve plum or chopped tomatoes on the English breakfast rather than grilled but apart from that it's great. You can catch the trams from just outside the hotel and they run all day and a day pass is about a fiver. Our room was of a good size bed was comfortable there was extra pillows and a safe in the room. The hotel is quiet and has entertainment on at night in the bar. And the area where the hotel is situated is in the quieter south end of Blackpool and is a nice peaceful area at night and by day the hotel does have great sea views and it's our second stay at the hotel and we will be styling again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Standish

Room Surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had left it late booking a room, and needed to be in Blackpool to meet up with my son's family and at reasonable price, there not much was available when I did get round to booking. We had an excellent breakfast, but the biggest and best surprise was our room, which I expected to be at best OK had been refurbished to a much higher standard than I expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Expedian
Had a great time but only stayed for B&B so didn't see evening entertainment etc but heard positive comments from others at breakfast. Nice clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, N Yorks

Nice clean hotel close to pleasure beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Big dinning room, All you can eat breakfast very good, we would stay again and we are picky
Cons: We had a little bit of mould around shower tray, tv was a tad on small side but good pic
Location: Its a bit of a walk to center of town, We got tram tickets well worth it you can ride trams and buses all day
Our room was a double, It turned out to be smaller than the pic that we viewed on web but was very clean