Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Great family hotel.
Cons: The restaurant at the hotel. The music was very loud so you would not be able to have a conversation.
Location: Close to the beach.
Great family hotel with friendly staff. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area -easy access on tram or bus

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful and pleasant
Location: Easy access from tram and bus Very near to Starrgate -
Pleasant Hotel Ideal for quiet break Would recommend if like walking on promenade but a long way out of town if no transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs S M from Swansea

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was for one night only. Hotel staff and service were fine.Location was good, tram service from across the road was excellent for travelling to the main entertainment & shopping areas. We would stay here again on any future visits. We were impressed with the Hotels.com booking arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Wokingham

Blackpool

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice couple of days at the Carousel hotel. Had a nice room with a good bathroom, shower is a bit delicate to get the right temperature. Hotel was passed the pleasure beach but had a great tram system to get you everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Northwich

Good seafront hotel, away from the Blackpool noise

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good, recently refurbished hotel, good breakfast, and an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Stoke-on-Trent

Lovely Hotel, Clean and Tidy...!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was in an ideal location on the South Promenade right opposite the tram station which runs all the way down into Blackpool town centre itself. The Hotel was very clean and the rooms were lovely with heaters, tv and tea and coffee making facilities. We had two single beds which were comfortable too. The shower was clean and the water was hot and the shower/bathroom itself was very modern as was the rest of the Hotel. The breakfast room was clean and comfy and there were many options for breakfast i.e. Cereal, toast and of course a cooked breakfast served as a buffet (help yourself) style. The only draw back was parking as the spaces for guest parking behind the Hotel were very minimal. You would have to try and find a parking space in the nearby residential area without double yellow lines or park on the promenade which charges until 8pm and is free until 10am. Be aware as there are restrictions on parking by the promenade as its a No Return within 24hrs etc zone so just play it by ear. In any case if your looking for a Hotel you can book, check-in and be comfy with peace of mind for the duration of your stay, the Carousel will tick all the boxes. Would I return? Yes I would, with no quibbles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good, but no info in the room for use of phone and tv remote which apparently needed a code!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Prestwick

Nice & comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel within easy commuting distance to the attractions with good sized rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 1 night through hotels.com only to get a phone call from the hotel some 2 hrs later to inform us that they didn't have the double room that we had booked and that they only had a twin room. We had no choice but to accept as it was half term and blackpool was full everywhere. Then on arrival we were told that no payment had been taken when we booked earlier in the day so I paid again. Only to find out when I checked my bank statement that they had indeed taken the money twice. After a few phone calls I managed to get my money back.