Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Could be cleaner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice modern hotel - entertainment good - food OK breakfast greasy - rooms could be cleaner, phone cable sticky, top of heater and mirror dusty, toilet stained, carpet stained in room and throughout hotel - overall a thorough clean is required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Nice Hotel in quieter part

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stayed at the Carousel for 3 nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable. It is in a quieter area but with excellent connections to the piers and Tower, the tram stop is just across the road. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Loved the hotel being a bit outside the main attra

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The freshness lovely decorated very well
Cons: Individual tea pots at breakfast I love tea .in the morning had yo keep asking staff for more there was no problem but I felt a pest
Location: We jumped on the tram went into the bis walked once but it was a bit far
Loved it only thing was the room was to warm .being top of the hotel next time hope there is a family room on lower floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I stayed at Carousel hotel for 2 nights and I can honestly say the hotel is in great condition. The hotel is roughly a 15 minute walk to the pleasure beach and local shops. Breakfast was good however there was not much variety for vegetarians. On arrival, the staff at the reception did not come across very welcoming and came across very arrogant when we asked questions. We expected the rooms to be a little bigger as the pictures before hand did look spacious however this did not bother us as the rooms were spotless and cosy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john from Macclesfield

one night.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Clean and comfortable.Only niggle was that the hotel was very warm inside !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Fantastic stay

Posted May 23, 2016
We were allow d to check in several hours before we were due, loads of parking available also. The room was great and a stones throw away from the beach and the tram system. Staff were really friendly and made us welcome throughout. We (2 adults and 2 children 6 and 2) stayed one night with breakfast included which was very nice. All in all highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Pleasing and pleasant

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: location good for trams and beach. funfair a short walk
On arrival the reception and receptionist was very welcoming.the rooms were comfortable and room clean, bit of a small lift but manageable, we were ain a family room and found it was not as small and cramped as others we have stayed in.The location of hotel is quiet and a short walk to the funfair and situated near to tram stop and beach.
5 out of 5
by janet

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, clean hotel and food was great. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Mark E from nelson

Horrible.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after a long drive to find no free parking, as advertised. Luckily a workman was moving his car and I managed to get in there. Otherwise parking is a nightmare round the hotel. Had lots of cases and no one offered to help. There was no trolley and the ancient lift didn't seem to be working, so had to haul them up the narrow stairs ourselves. The rooms were dated and damaged. Ours had a wall covered in plastic, presumably there to deter people from damaging the wall any further. The kids had to put up with a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. The night we stayed they had a function going. Listening to Wham! at 12:30am is not what we signed up for. Way too loud and no one on reception to complain to. Breakfast next morning was ok. The usual fare. The staff seemed to be quite novice and were joking amongst themselves, other than a polish girl who was very good and attentive. I wouldnt recommend this and I would never go back, but then Blackpool is such a tip these days I wouldnt go back anywhere there to be honest.