Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.6 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from BIRMINGHAM

GOOD PLACE, LOCATION SUPERB

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
STAY REGULARLY AT THIS PLACE, NO COMPLAINTS, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keighley

New Years Eve in Blackpool 2015

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!Absolutely NOTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NOTHING
I tried to stay positive! My friend found us a hotel room for 5 of us at York Street Hotel! Pictures that the hotel was showing was good&looked like 'Yes us 5 can have a night in this Hotel' The bedroom looked spotless clean, bunk beds looked very good, clean bedsheets. As we got to the hotel location in the first instance it looked terrible/horrible.The manager showed us to our room which was across the street/road. we entered the property it had 4 set of very high stairs to climb up, the top floor where our bedroom was located! . He opened the bedroom door i nearly fainted it was horrendous. Absolutely disgusting/Filthy every name under the sun.The bedsheets were dirty,stain marks and even on the mattress, there was nothing absolutely nothing positive about this hotel. a&it doesnt stop there. So trying to stay positive as it was nearly coming up to 2016 I asked him where the toilet&bathroom was, They were located in seperate room outside. The toilet was filty with no hand basin to wash your hands the shower was horrendous, i have never seen nothing like that in my life! we decided to come back home as we couldnt imagine our bodies anywhere near the beds or even standing in the room. No kettle no cups no soap no hand wash etccc, no toilet paper! It ruined our new year eve night/day, we headed back home at 12.10 am 2016. This hotel ruined everything!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Changed our hotel once we got there and instead of having a double on-suite we booked, I was told I booked a bunk bed with a shared bathroom. Eventually we was given a double room but still had to use a shared bathroom with 9 other people. Very poor service!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

s**thole

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
all I can say is what an absolute s**thole never again
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Birkenhead

Not a hotel at all.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
As a contractor working all over the country i've stayed in some dumps but this is the first i've refused to stay in. Not actually a hotel, but a run down house. Sign on door saying pick up keys from Adam and Eve hotel down the road (again not a hotel). I was then asked for £10 cash key deposit and taken to yet another house in the street and told I was being upgraded. Shown a room with a bed and nothing else in it. Told them I had booked an en suite and was told this would not be ready for an hour. Went back to be taken to another house. This had a shower but this and the bed were disgusting. It had been advertised as having wifi and kettle but had neither. Basically a collection of doss houses pretending to be a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Warrington

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEEDS WAKEFIELD

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING NOT A THING AT ALL NOT EVEN THE OWNERS ATTITUDE
Cons: IT COULD BE PULLED DOWN
Location: LOCATION OK THATS IS ALL
WE BOOKED FIRST FLOOR AND WAS PUT ON 3RD FLOOR, THERE WAS NOTHING AT ALL IN THE ROOM EXCEPT A BROKEN BED WICH HAD CHIPBOARD UNDER THE MATTRES.I WOULD NOT EVEN KEEP A DOG IN THEESE CONDITIONS. 100% NEGATIVE NOISEY DIRTY DISGUSTING.NO WERE TO PUT CLOTHES ETC EXCEPT ON THE FLOOR NO CURTIANS SINK BLOCKED IN FACT I CANT STRESS HOW BAD THIS PLACE IS
1 out of 5
by Oliver from Grossraming

Ekelhaft

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel und Stadt sehr ekelhaft!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool

Poor is an under state ment

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Well I under stud that it was busy weekend but to turn up an the place is nothink better than a hostle was told wen booked that it was single beds to arrive an find that it was bunk beds felt clost a phobic just don't recommend it to any one an the smell well let's just say some air fresh er wouldn't of gone a miss
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The room was small and horrible stinking if pee. Only 1 shower worked and it was for 14 rooms the toilet was dirty and tiny. The hotel as a whole was stinking dirty and parts of it falling down. I would not recommend any one to stay there at all everyone else there was complaining saying it was really bad. Get a better place