Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.6 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

Would never stay there again

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Don't stay not good very basic totally crap knew I had disabilities and sent me up 6 flights of stairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Get what you pay for, it's a dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what pay for

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bnb it what you would expect for the price. Was very basic and outdated but paid £13 each so cheaper than camping. Wouldn't take a gf but a stag all you need is a bed if you can manage find it after a night out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nightmare neighbours

Posted Sep 19, 2016
For starters we found a used condom wrapper down the side of the bed, the shower wouldn't heat up, we were staying right next to the shared bathroom where about 4 rooms were using, the door kept banging against our door waking us up at stupid times. The neighbours were so loud, constantly shouting and talking to their kids right next to our door, we actually had to shout back and tell them to shut up as we were trying to sleep. And there was literally no room to move in the bedroom. Yeah great stay (NOT)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smallest room ever

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just not what we expected. Ok cheap accomodation but seriously???!!! That picture is very good on the website! We were just laughing when we arrived. A bedroom that had space for only a double bed. Ok we had a tap as well but there was a sign that not drinkable. Our favourite was the shared "bathroom"... Just have a look on my pictures.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chesterfield

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't even stay in this hotel we had to go to another hotel to pick up keys to be told our hotel was over booked and we were going somewhere else. We ended up in a tiny room with nothing but a bunk bed and a sink the only mirror was near the shared bathroom. When booking we were told there would be parking but there wasn't, also told we'd have a bathroom but ended up with a shared one. The decor was horrible the walls were dirty had a random brown side table plonked next to the sink black bunk beds with a pink bottom sheet and blue bedding. Would not advise booking this hotel as goodness knows where you will end up
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from BIRMINGHAM

GOOD PLACE, LOCATION SUPERB

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
STAY REGULARLY AT THIS PLACE, NO COMPLAINTS, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keighley

New Years Eve in Blackpool 2015

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!Absolutely NOTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NOTHING
I tried to stay positive! My friend found us a hotel room for 5 of us at York Street Hotel! Pictures that the hotel was showing was good&looked like 'Yes us 5 can have a night in this Hotel' The bedroom looked spotless clean, bunk beds looked very good, clean bedsheets. As we got to the hotel location in the first instance it looked terrible/horrible.The manager showed us to our room which was across the street/road. we entered the property it had 4 set of very high stairs to climb up, the top floor where our bedroom was located! . He opened the bedroom door i nearly fainted it was horrendous. Absolutely disgusting/Filthy every name under the sun.The bedsheets were dirty,stain marks and even on the mattress, there was nothing absolutely nothing positive about this hotel. a&it doesnt stop there. So trying to stay positive as it was nearly coming up to 2016 I asked him where the toilet&bathroom was, They were located in seperate room outside. The toilet was filty with no hand basin to wash your hands the shower was horrendous, i have never seen nothing like that in my life! we decided to come back home as we couldnt imagine our bodies anywhere near the beds or even standing in the room. No kettle no cups no soap no hand wash etccc, no toilet paper! It ruined our new year eve night/day, we headed back home at 12.10 am 2016. This hotel ruined everything!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Changed our hotel once we got there and instead of having a double on-suite we booked, I was told I booked a bunk bed with a shared bathroom. Eventually we was given a double room but still had to use a shared bathroom with 9 other people. Very poor service!!!!