Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesham

Good , clean hotel well placed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I stayed here with my three very young children in the family room during October half term . We were met by the warm and friendly owner . The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was tasty and over all the experience was really good! Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel in Blackpool

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel looks small when you first arrive our room which was for 3 adults was plenty big enough. A very clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean room, very friendly and welcoming staff, plus a delicious breakfast in the morning. In an ideal location for the Winter Gardens, couldn't have asked for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,JAPAN

町中に近く、快適でした

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: スタッフの方の人柄がとても良い。
Cons: 特にない
Location: ブラックプールの中心に位置し、ブラックプールノースから徒歩10分くらいで、ビーチも近いです。
ブラックプールの中心に位置し、アクセスも良く、快適なホテルでした。スタッフの方々もとても明るく親切で、毎日気持ちよく過ごせます。朝食もおいしいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas from Birmingham

Great little B&B

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room, tasty breakfasts very nice stay. The only reason I have not given them 5 out of 5 is because the room I was in seemed to be below the water tank. This meant that everytime someone in the room above it sounded like a waterfall was going to crash through the ceiling. A little disconcerting at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Wallasey

Little Gem

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Here for two nights to watch the World Modern Jive Championships at the Tower Ballroom. The hotel was perfectly situated just 2 minutes from the Tower, shops and sea front. We were made welcome as soon as we arrived and even had the offer of our luggage being taken to our room for us! Our room was at the front of the hotel and had a good view of the tower which was lovely lit up at night. Although we were on a main road, noise was not a problem at all. The room was a good size, nice and bright and very clean. Although it was very cold outside, the room was nice and cosy and we even turned the heating off for most of the time. The spotless shower room was a good size, good shower and plenty of nice soft towels. A kettle is provided with plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. There is also a wall mounted tv. Breakfast was served in a nice bright dining room and what a great choice there was, too much to list here but in short, cereal, yoghurt, full English, full vegetarian, omelettes and loads more! All served with a smile! The lounge area has a bar serving a selection of very reasonably priced drinks. Just couldn't fault Chaplins if I tried and we know where we are staying for next years championships!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Hertfordshire

Excellent value

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient, value for money, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry R from Battle, East Sussex

Best B&B in Blackpool?

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights with another couple using two rooms, we were Attending the Blackpool Tower New Years Eve Gala Dance. Chaplin's is ideally located just a few minutes walk to the venue. We were greeted on arrival by Michelle who quickly summoned Lee to move our luggage upstairs to our room. The room was clean,furnished with comfortable beds, plenty of storage and tea making facilities. Breakfast is in a very comfortable room that faces the road, it has a bar at its other end. Our breakfasts were very good with excellent range of options to suit every taste. We would definitely use Chaplin's again, it is an excellent value B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Pontefract

short stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Only slept in the room as on a short visit to see Peter Kaye. Ideal location for winter gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect for the Tower end of Blackpool.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Struggling to think of anything. Car park had to be payed for in public car parking, but thats standard for most of the hotels in this are.
Location: Very close to the Tower and its attractions, Casino's, restaurants, Tram and bus stops, Sea life, Central pier.
Very welcoming hosts. Breakfast choice was excellent as was the food. Big enough room for Mum, Dad,pregnant daughter and twelve year old son. Unexpected in house game of bingo.