Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Maybe not again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Room size and facilities were good. Free call to a local taxi firm.
Cons: Not very happy staff. Noise from radiators.
Location: Walking distance to the centre of town with Trams and buses running regularly past the hotel
Well situated, Good rooms and food. Staff need customer care training. heating system needs to be serviced as when heating was put on the noise from the radiators woke me at 6am and intermittently banged and knocked!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehaven

Great hotel !

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Food great . Can't fault anything excellent . Had a great family break .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Over priced hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Initial room allocated to us was terrible we had to pay an extra £20 for a better room . We were not offered tea/ coffee or toast at breakfast on saturday morning which we found really annoying .we also felt the hotel price was to much for the standard of accomodation and we would not go back to this hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

We would definitely go back

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: As above.
Nice hotel, lovely food, friendly staff. My friend and I had no complaints about this hotel where we stayed for a weekend break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Parking is a nightmare at this hotel ! Had to wait 15 minutes for a porter to move cars to let us out. Took half an hour to find a space when we arrived and that was on the overflow car park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Had a good room with sea view. had went half board and breakfast good evening meals excellent!
Cons: Room very hot air conditioning would have been good
Location: North end of pier so quieter than further down but a pleasant walk right along promenade also a tram stop right opposite hotel
Have been to this hotel before many years ago and was pleased to see standards have been maintained over the years
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Fab hotel with everything you need!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Food & staff
Cons: Mattresses could do with being updated
Location: Only 20mins walk to central pier the heart of b'pool
Great hotel on the north shore (quieter end of b'pool) has everything you need for a nice break away, food delicious and staff amazing, what more do you want!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashbourne derbyshire

Hotel was lovely situated on the sea front

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing was the table that myself and my husband sat at was for two people but felt like the other tables were to close was a bit intimidated.
Location: Near to the beach and five mins walk to the tower
Hotel very clean,food was 10 out of 10 went swimming twice over the weekend had the pool to ourself,this is our second time will be going back again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

book early for a sea view room.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: entertainment was each night and drinks were normal prices, very friendly staff.
we went bb and soon wished it was dinner + bb as the food was restaurant quality, once you pick bb dinner is £20 pp i'de say include dinner when booking as its much cheaper-hope this helps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Not bad location but too hot

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Started off great but the hotel room was tiny not like we seen in the photos online. It was too hot and stuffy and the only option we had to change rooms was to pay an extra 20 pound a night and we would of had to change rooms twice during our stay. The car parking could be better system as you have to leave your keys at reception and it took us a while to get our car out on departure day as the car in front of us didn't leave their keys and we had to wait a good half an hour to get out! Swimming pool was good but it was always too busy with kids dive bombing into the swimming pool. Over all not impressed with the room and the stay, luckily we where out all day for the 4 days we where staying and only really used that room for the bed, if it was bigger room and more comfortable we would of spent a bit more time relaxing!