Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable near the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely hotel shame about some of the service given left long time waiting for a drink it was a very hot day waited 20 mins for a drink of water to the table. On the last day the housekeeping services were in a rush to get you to leave checkout is 10:30 they had been in the room the packing was incomplete while at breakfast on return tried again to come in whilst packing no knock just walked in. I have stayed before it's a lovely hotel great for all ages food was good it's just a shame about some of the service
5 out of 5
by Mrs R from Colne

Great time

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great time good food entertnment great very frendly staff have booked agin for next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, apart from the noisy bedroom.
Cons: The external fan (the big grey box on the wall outside) needs upgrading to a quieter system.
Location: We stayed in winter so we didn't go out, we used the hotel swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room.
The hotel and staff were nice. The food was amazing. The service was second to none. My only gripe was our room was next to an external fan that left you feeling like you were sleeping on a runway for aeroplanes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

not for me

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: put a disability toilet on main floor
cannot believe a hotel this size only has one lift and no disability toilet on main floor .which when you have some one in wheelchair is not good ,food good but only warm as buffet style we have family who love this hotel but have never taken any one in wheelchair
5 out of 5
by john from north yorkshire

the claremont the welcome hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
although our stay was short we enjoyed very much. the food was of a very high standard. the service throughout our stay was very good.the entertainment was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
generally very good but a few services slow like obtaining non slip mat for bath,poor quality tea and coffee in rooms,only 1 lift,and rooms too warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u,k.

Six day stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Central location although quiet buses going from and behind hotel so car could be left behind. Good food.
Cons: Better quilts. More toiletries. More info at reception desk about points system. Only found out when back home.
Location: Good location.
Very handy for shops easy walk also bus and trams stop at door. Lovely food and plenty of it. Service was good. Entertainment was quite good in the evenings. Room was very small. Would visit again but would want larger room. No problem parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

In need of updating

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Lovely staff and food, Not enough parking and no outside space. Bar area not big enough for the amount of guests Function room not comfortable and view blocked by a centre pillar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Good hotel just away from the tower

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and some entertainment did not see whilst I was there was out and about watching the firework competition
Cons: Only one lift in the hotel always full so had to walk up and down stairs not good with suit cases Should find out the age of the people stopping
Location: Few shops around but otherwise quiet unless your in room 123 then you will get the music blasting through the walls from next doors hotel .
Found the room very small sea view if you could see through the windows to much seagull crap on window. Toilet to small could not shut the door with out shuffling round the corner of the bath caught my toe on the woodwork on the bath whilst getting into the room Bed was comfortable not as wide as our bed at home but ok. Television was a joke 14 inch flat screen not used to watching such a small tv For the money I paid which was £250 fri-Sunday morning I thought was to much money The restraint food was very good waiters all ok and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Birmingham

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were a bit small but otherwise VFM