Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff I can't say enough about them nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Car parking
Location: Plea to of bars I went to a nice brilliant Italian terra nosta which really was worth the money
Couldn't fault the hotel at all bright friendly staff, clean room from bedroom to bathroom hats of to the cleaning staff , food was good couldn't fault it for the price we paid only one draw back the car parking other wise I'd give this hotel top marks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Just a one night stay to see the illuminations.
The room we had was small but adequate for a one night stopover. The restaurant was excellent as was the evening meal and breakfast. both great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Maybe not again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Room size and facilities were good. Free call to a local taxi firm.
Cons: Not very happy staff. Noise from radiators.
Location: Walking distance to the centre of town with Trams and buses running regularly past the hotel
Well situated, Good rooms and food. Staff need customer care training. heating system needs to be serviced as when heating was put on the noise from the radiators woke me at 6am and intermittently banged and knocked!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, food choice exceptional, would recommend 100%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast and evening meal were to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean an helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel an food was really good would stay here again lift was out of order but iam sure they will be repairing it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehaven

Great hotel !

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Food great . Can't fault anything excellent . Had a great family break .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels