Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs.

Hard to get in and out in a wheel chair

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No sky in lounge area no toilet in lounge area had to get in a small lift to get to the toilet. Not enough lifts . Went to the hotel to meet my family from america would not let my friends come in. Dining room not big enough entertainment room not big enough food 3 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west

Pleasant sea front hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly, food excellent.
Cons: In need of a second lift, as one is not enough to accomodate the number of guests. Also in need of toilets on the ground floor.
Location: Just 10 minutes walk from the tower and shopping.
We stayed for the all inclusive weekend break, which we enjoyed very much, everything was well organised and available. The entertainment was OK but could be improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff I can't say enough about them nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Car parking
Location: Plea to of bars I went to a nice brilliant Italian terra nosta which really was worth the money
Couldn't fault the hotel at all bright friendly staff, clean room from bedroom to bathroom hats of to the cleaning staff , food was good couldn't fault it for the price we paid only one draw back the car parking other wise I'd give this hotel top marks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Just a one night stay to see the illuminations.
The room we had was small but adequate for a one night stopover. The restaurant was excellent as was the evening meal and breakfast. both great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Maybe not again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Room size and facilities were good. Free call to a local taxi firm.
Cons: Not very happy staff. Noise from radiators.
Location: Walking distance to the centre of town with Trams and buses running regularly past the hotel
Well situated, Good rooms and food. Staff need customer care training. heating system needs to be serviced as when heating was put on the noise from the radiators woke me at 6am and intermittently banged and knocked!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, food choice exceptional, would recommend 100%
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast and evening meal were to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean an helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel an food was really good would stay here again lift was out of order but iam sure they will be repairing it