Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very handy to family

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The first night the room was freezing apart from a small heater as the central heating wasn't on. The food in the tavern not a very big selection but it was lovely. The staff where friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a nice place at all. Shower is very bad. Not in Preston. Manageres was rude & very unhelpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent, Quirky Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed. Nice surroundings, friendly staff
Cons: Shower in the bedroom and menu for breakfast.
Location: I am not familar with the area so I dont know although the A50/60 was outside and seemed close to a few things.
Enjoyed my stay here. Situated in Garstang, this little hotel is perfect for an overnight stay. Plenty of parking space and a very good lounger area to have a bite to eat. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good, had a burger meal with a beer and the food was presented very well. The room itself wasnt state of the art, didnt look very modern but it was fit for purpose. Bed was large and comfortable with a TV in the corner with plenty of channels. Wardrobe space was enough and the bathroom was clean. Only criticism on the room is the Shower, that was poor. Water pressure wasnt the best. Breakfast the following morning was good, only criticism here is there was no menu to look at so when the waitress asked for your order, I had no idea what I could have. All in all, very good and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for business, the hotel and room (9) served us well. Comfortable, good space, left to get on and the staff were helpful & polite. Great location for other attractions ( Blackpool etc..)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldon, Essex

Good hotel and near Lancaster and Garstang

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient and a perfect base for us. The big king-size bed was very comfortable and the room was also spacious.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the shower...it was very weak!
Location: It's near Garstang,a historic market town with a lot of character and plenty of restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the American night at Pipers!
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff, particularly the manager, were extremely friendly and helpful! The breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay and would not stay again. Decor is from the 80s and looks like it has not been touched since. Bathroom looks awful and unmaintained. The bed was very soft and saggy so a poor nights sleep. only plus feature was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

need to improve cleaning in areas....big let down

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Went in bar for food while waiting for room to be finished ladies toilet brown stained... bad first impression Bedroom smelt of kitchen grease . Need plug in air freshener.went to make drink of tea in room found teaspoon sticky and smelling of coffee In breakfast less than twenty mins helped our selves to Two bowls of cereal and glass orange juice charged£9.00 I did ask to be charge for only one continental breakfast but staff said no and that's after paying £72 for room for night Only positive ... Bar food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Welcome

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant lady waiting on at breakfast.
Cons: Communication amongst reception staff and a better more informative welcome.
This was a late booking and I specified requests online but also called hotel to be sure in advance to request twin not double room with additional bed. Disappointing that this message not conveyed or noted. Despite 3 of us arriving with cases, we were given keys to a room with one double bed. After going back to reception our room was quickly changed and extra bed delivered/made.