Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Muhammad

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel service is not satisfactory ; especially it was not clean.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Hotel, tavern and food. All good.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great restaurant with tavern. On my overnight stay there was a Northern Soul band playing. Great fun and it did not cause any noise pollution in my room.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

One night stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely food, excellent staff large car park,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very handy to family

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The first night the room was freezing apart from a small heater as the central heating wasn't on. The food in the tavern not a very big selection but it was lovely. The staff where friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a nice place at all. Shower is very bad. Not in Preston. Manageres was rude & very unhelpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent, Quirky Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed. Nice surroundings, friendly staff
Cons: Shower in the bedroom and menu for breakfast.
Location: I am not familar with the area so I dont know although the A50/60 was outside and seemed close to a few things.
Enjoyed my stay here. Situated in Garstang, this little hotel is perfect for an overnight stay. Plenty of parking space and a very good lounger area to have a bite to eat. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good, had a burger meal with a beer and the food was presented very well. The room itself wasnt state of the art, didnt look very modern but it was fit for purpose. Bed was large and comfortable with a TV in the corner with plenty of channels. Wardrobe space was enough and the bathroom was clean. Only criticism on the room is the Shower, that was poor. Water pressure wasnt the best. Breakfast the following morning was good, only criticism here is there was no menu to look at so when the waitress asked for your order, I had no idea what I could have. All in all, very good and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for business, the hotel and room (9) served us well. Comfortable, good space, left to get on and the staff were helpful & polite. Great location for other attractions ( Blackpool etc..)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldon, Essex

Good hotel and near Lancaster and Garstang

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient and a perfect base for us. The big king-size bed was very comfortable and the room was also spacious.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the shower...it was very weak!
Location: It's near Garstang,a historic market town with a lot of character and plenty of restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the American night at Pipers!
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff, particularly the manager, were extremely friendly and helpful! The breakfast was excellent.