Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel near to St Annes Pier

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location to St Annes and Lytham.
This was a lovely hotel. We only stayed one night but my 15 and 17 years olds also liked the hotel, they made good use of the swimming pool and table tennis. Breakfast food was of good quality and lots of choice, although breakfast was a little busy. Staff at hotel were all very helpul and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the staff the facilities how close to beach
Cons: breakfast worst hotel breakfast me & my twin 10 year old boys ever had on the third day i took the boys to morrisons for a breakfast such a let down
Location: close to pleasure beech
great time had by all staff great facilities fantastic breakfast terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Large clean family room spoiled by being in a basement with small window with no view . Lovely pool with clean changing rooms . Very nice bar with outside patio area . Disappointing breakfast area in a basement queue every morning for breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plesent stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean room,great breakfast,nice staff, good lovation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect family hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed at the Dalmeny for 2 nights in a seafront family room. It was spotless and a good size and the bed linen was so soft and comfortable. The sun terrace was an added bonus which we used thanks to the weather. We were 2 nine year olds and 2 mums and the hotel feels so safe and the staff are all so friendly, from the reception to the lady in the spa/pool reception. The facilities are great; pool, games room, cinema room and evening entertainment. Likewise the breakfast buffet had something for us all. Finally, free parking and a fab location make this an ideal base for the beach and visiting Blackpool. A huge thumbs up from us, we will be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Good for kids.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is good for kids. We took our two grandsons aged 5 & 3. There was entertainment for them and they enjoyed the swimming pool. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very good experience great room great food great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near the beach and town

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Near where we wanted to be
Cons: too plain in the rooms, and they need to be checked
Location: All ok
We have stayed here before and this time we had a 2 bedroom suite which was clean but only one bath towel and one small ahnd towel We found the room fairly plain without any paintings or drawings, a small television set no tv stations listed anywhere, food was substantial at breakfast and a good mix. the staff were ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Was good. Small things that could make it better are things like clothes hooks in bathroom, floor boards not creaking, place for soap in shower etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Easy walk to town nice view of beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Breakfast outstanding, very high standard of food, good selection, only downside breakfast room too hot and cramped, staff attentive and pleasant,, food fresh and hot, cooks obviously skilled.