Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Will use again

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: An ideal family hotel with plenty going on to keep the kids happy.
Cons: Nothing , just keep doing the same .
Location: Location good with Blackpool near by , enough said .
Facilities were great , the staff could not do enough for us .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: most things
Cons: room decor and fittings a little tired round the edges and need updating. spa facilities excellent though.
very convenient for our requirements, very good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel near to St Annes Pier

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location to St Annes and Lytham.
This was a lovely hotel. We only stayed one night but my 15 and 17 years olds also liked the hotel, they made good use of the swimming pool and table tennis. Breakfast food was of good quality and lots of choice, although breakfast was a little busy. Staff at hotel were all very helpul and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely view

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely shower, great sea view. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very happy with our first visit to the Dalmeny. The tasteful decor, helpful staff and excellent facilities made for a v enjoyable stay Cocktails on the decking and good quality reasonably priced bar food were just added bonuses. The room was rather disappointing, mainly because it was quite dark and needed lighting on even during the day. There was an unexpected bonus if a terrace area which made a huge difference The bathroom and shower in the room were both really good quality We will definitely be visiting the Dalmeny again
4 out of 5
by Karen from Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Lovely weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding reception which took place in the Atrium. We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the staff the facilities how close to beach
Cons: breakfast worst hotel breakfast me & my twin 10 year old boys ever had on the third day i took the boys to morrisons for a breakfast such a let down
Location: close to pleasure beech
great time had by all staff great facilities fantastic breakfast terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Large clean family room spoiled by being in a basement with small window with no view . Lovely pool with clean changing rooms . Very nice bar with outside patio area . Disappointing breakfast area in a basement queue every morning for breakfast .
4 out of 5
by BEVERLEY from YORKSHIRE

HOTEL FOR SPOILT KIDS & RUDE PARENTS

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was abysmal. Very rude & did not listen to us. Bar staff just as rude. Anyone would think they worked at the Ritz. No customer service. Such a shame as the stay was good. We didn't have a meal in the hotel,as past experience meant you queued for breakfast which is in the basement & very hot, with children charging around screaming and shouting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family hotel, but nothing special

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend, absolutely nothing to complain about but would just say some of the hotel is a little bit tired and carparking spaces are very tight.