Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Overnight stay for event

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We chose the hotel as it did not allow hen & stag parties. Very good choice was made, excellent staff, good location away from the busy beach front hotels but only a 5 min walk away. Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Owners, Lovely Trip

Posted May 2, 2016
Had booked for 2 people in a twin room but due to me breaking my toe the day before travel. Hotel was more then happy to swap out booking to a 3 person room to help with this saved the day. Once arrived greeted by the lovely Martin & Tina, they made our short stay and helped us with anything we needed. Hotel was in a nice location and close to everything would definitely recommend it to others, if I travel to the area again will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Terrible and cheaters staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed there for one night i had booked two nights but due to lack of facilities and space of room i had to leave. The staff on reception were not professional and co operative. They actually charged me more as its been a fixed two nights price so i will never stay there...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by M S, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you feel that way, but we certainly did not cheat you out of anything - We agreed on the refund at the time and you were happy with that. Unfortunately, none of our rooms have a bath, and you booked our cheapest room which is also our smallest. It does state on the website what the room offers.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Huddersfield

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after the football. Hotel was great as were the owners. The only negative is my £20 pre-authorisation has still to be released but it's only been a couple of days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcafferty

Not nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was so cold top flat room for the price we wanted expected one up it was so cold the hearing was not good the central heater needs Service they must have known this or they turn it down to save money the the bedding the quilts did not fit the bed paper thin ridiculous the single bed was so hard the springs from the matress could be felt my boy cud not sleep in it but the room was so cold when we spoke to Owners they said we don't make the beds this was so unhelpful to us never again the attitude was we don't care
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by H, Hotel Management
The room was checked after departure and nothing was wrong. You never brought this to our attention until you were leaving so that we could do something about it. When you got here you had nothing but bad things to say about a hotel down the road - which is classed as 'outstanding' but all other guests - so I really am not sure what standard you expect
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Alloa

Convenient Location, Clean room.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean Room, Friendly welcome. All good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff were very friendly and welcoming, bed comfortable, near to centre of town and easy to find from train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was good value for money and the hotel owners were very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aaron from northamptonshire

fantastical

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
good room deal will stay there again 2nd stay