Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Overnight stay for event

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We chose the hotel as it did not allow hen & stag parties. Very good choice was made, excellent staff, good location away from the busy beach front hotels but only a 5 min walk away. Would definitely book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was spot on & did exactly what it said on the tin. Was excellent value for the price. Owners, Martin & Tina, couldn't have been more helpful & will definitely use again. No parking outside, other than Pay & Display (although free from Sat pm until Mon am if you can get a spot), but a few car parks within 5 minute walk & pretty reasonable cost for 24 hour parking. Only marked it down for location, as it is where it is & Blackpool is what it is !!! - Didn't detract from the value & cleanliness of the hotel itself or the excellent service received.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Larkhall

Give this a try

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is run by the nice couple who make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay *****
5 out of 5
by cathy from blackpool


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tina and Martin very friendly and lovely people will defo stay here again
5 out of 5
by john

lovely stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Edward hotel on Thursday met martin at the door very chatty and friendly. Hotel was clean and tidy and there was nothing to complain about will defo be staying again ser you soon
5 out of 5
by wendy from Glasgow

budget hotel - blackpool

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room to break up a 400 mile drive, it was economical, clean and functional for a nights sleep, we had a good nights rest and a hot shower really good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Owners, Lovely Trip

Posted May 2, 2016
Had booked for 2 people in a twin room but due to me breaking my toe the day before travel. Hotel was more then happy to swap out booking to a 3 person room to help with this saved the day. Once arrived greeted by the lovely Martin & Tina, they made our short stay and helped us with anything we needed. Hotel was in a nice location and close to everything would definitely recommend it to others, if I travel to the area again will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by kevin

great location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay on the 23rd april. Very welcoming new owners Martin&Tina. Give this place a chance. Great location and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Terrible and cheaters staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed there for one night i had booked two nights but due to lack of facilities and space of room i had to leave. The staff on reception were not professional and co operative. They actually charged me more as its been a fixed two nights price so i will never stay there...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by M S, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you feel that way, but we certainly did not cheat you out of anything - We agreed on the refund at the time and you were happy with that. Unfortunately, none of our rooms have a bath, and you booked our cheapest room which is also our smallest. It does state on the website what the room offers.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Huddersfield

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after the football. Hotel was great as were the owners. The only negative is my £20 pre-authorisation has still to be released but it's only been a couple of days.