Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice B&B in a quiet loaction

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, felt like a home from home.
Location: The guest House is in a quiet area, about 10 minutes walk from the North Pier with a bus stop just at the bottom of the road near the hilton.
Sue and Martin were very good hosts. After check-in we were offered a very welcome cup of Tea before being shown to our room. We had room 10 (the twin bed room) and there was complementary tea/coffee facilities as well as free toiletries in the bathroom. The full english Beakfast was lovely and very filling (Cereals, egg, bacon, sausage, tomato, beans, hash browns and toast ). The beds were very comfortable and there was a wardrobe and large chest of drawers in the room, so plenty of room for clothes for two people. There were lots of information leaflets in the foyer and Sue and martin gave us a few tips on where to go and how to get there. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So positive

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Owners
Cons: Parking
Location: Close enough to town centre
Quiet and comfy, good owners, nice people, I wanted quiet, and I got it, all I needed was to go there and do what I needed to do, it has been the first time since my wife passed away and they respected that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Its walkable to the town but if you didn't want to the trams run by every 10 mins just at the bottom of road. Also there is a pub nearby.
We stayed here 2 nights and was very pleased with our choice, would stay here again. Breakfast was fantastic nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
we had a wonderful and an excellent time at the ellan vannin guest house good food, and an excellent host a very friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic , 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

clean and quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast is great
Cons: nothing
Location: a short walk to north pier
had a great stay the hotel was clean the room was good with a comfortable bed . the breakfast was lovely and just what was needed to set you up for the day the hoasts were amazing and when the wife took ill were very helpful for which we are very greatful . if you want a quiet stay this is the place as its slightly off the main amusement area so not filled with stag and hen parties but is near a tram stop or a casual 10 mins walk from the north pier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea

Good clean and friendly place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfy B and B, very welcoming host, Peter, they have a lot of returning guests who like the home from home feeling, great breakfast freshly cooked, all in all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very good very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Room spotless. Host eager to please

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Top notch from start to finish .Had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family short break

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 nights enjoyable stay and made extremely welcome by owner Pete. Great breakfast, Thank you, would stay again!