Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Its walkable to the town but if you didn't want to the trams run by every 10 mins just at the bottom of road. Also there is a pub nearby.
We stayed here 2 nights and was very pleased with our choice, would stay here again. Breakfast was fantastic nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
we had a wonderful and an excellent time at the ellan vannin guest house good food, and an excellent host a very friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic , 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

clean and quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast is great
Cons: nothing
Location: a short walk to north pier
had a great stay the hotel was clean the room was good with a comfortable bed . the breakfast was lovely and just what was needed to set you up for the day the hoasts were amazing and when the wife took ill were very helpful for which we are very greatful . if you want a quiet stay this is the place as its slightly off the main amusement area so not filled with stag and hen parties but is near a tram stop or a casual 10 mins walk from the north pier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea

Good clean and friendly place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfy B and B, very welcoming host, Peter, they have a lot of returning guests who like the home from home feeling, great breakfast freshly cooked, all in all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very good very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Room spotless. Host eager to please

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Top notch from start to finish .Had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family short break

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 nights enjoyable stay and made extremely welcome by owner Pete. Great breakfast, Thank you, would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic guest house

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best guest house I have stayed in, I would definately recommend staying here to anyone who needs to relax, I cannot find fault with anything at the Ellan Vannin, the owner is brilliant and the cooked breakfast is fantastic, I can't wait to book again for my next visit, the room I stayed in was very comfortable and had everything that I needed.
5 out of 5
by martin from Crewe

Ellan Vannin guest house, June 2016

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in june 2016.The guest house is situated in a quieter area of blackbool north shore,and its around a 15 minute walk into blackpool town centre.Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable.The landlord was very friendly and cooked a fantastic full english breakfast,I would recommend to anyone.