Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Room spotless. Host eager to please

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Top notch from start to finish .Had a great time
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Kent

A lovely find!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely 4 day stay whilst visiting family. Upgraded to a larger room which was a nice surprise. Plenty of room, with an extra bed and sofa, spotlessly clean and a good size bathroom. Very comfortable bed, slept well and was really quiet. The best cooked breakfast we've had, wonderfully fresh and tasty. Thanks Peter, Im sure we'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Leeds

Ellan Vannin

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing couple of days away.Our host made us feel very welcome and I have already recommended this hotel to family & friends.
5 out of 5
by william from Leicester

Just had to spread the word.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location with a larger than life host, who volunteered lots of useful information on local transport, amenities and nightlife. Made our brief trip much more enjoyable and saved us some money in the process. Would not be surprised to find this B & B fully booked most of the time.
4 out of 5
by wade from Tara and Alan Houston Texas

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay , the host (Peter) very charming with a serious wicked sense of humor.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Sleaford

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very freindly
4 out of 5
by john from Stalybridge

Clean and Friendly Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms with friendly welcome by the owners. A much larger room than I expected and a great breakfast that set us up for the day :-) Very short walk to the front and nearby tram stop. And for the adventurous a steady walk to the North Peer and the main shopping area of Blackpool is well within reach.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Ipswich

10/10

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Pete and Lorna are lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

ON A NICE QUIET AREA

Posted May 26, 2015
THE OWNERSWERELOVELY I FELT WATER PRESSURE WASNT GREAT AT THE TOP OF THE HOUSE FOR COLD ANDHOT IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF ASKED WHAT WOULDLIKE FOR HOT BREAKFASTASIDONT LIKE CERTAIN STUFFLIKE FRIED EGGSBEANS OR HAS BROWNS.I DO LIKE BOLIEDOR POACHED EGGBUT WERENTOFFERED EITHER OR EVEN ASKEDIF WANTED WHITE ORBROWN TOAST iWOULD RATE AS A 3 STAR NOT A 4
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Warrington

Birthday Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and welcoming. The owner was friendly and created a good environment during our stay. Thank you. Wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.