Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic staff, very professional , helpful and courteous. Food is of high quality and quantity. Value for money in all ramifications r
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few days stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nothing was to much for the staff they are friendly. Hotel was OK was told our room would be small but it was big enough would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to station and park

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay. Staff are warm and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, fantastic owners, couldnt do enough for us, very homely. Lovely breakfast Would stay again x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Pleasure Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Refurbishment of the ensuite.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to the pleasure beache, the town centre is also nearby , the blackpool zoo is 10 minutes drive.
We recently stayed their for 2 nights. The hotel is located walking distance to the Promenade and Blackpool Pleasure beach. The staff was welcoming. The room had tea and coffee making facility but was smaller in size then we expected.The real downside was that the toilet was dated, the thermostat on the shower wasnt working properly and the toilet wouldnt flush, it was a real hard work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and welcoming owners

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very welcoming owners who couldn't do enough for us. The hotel had a lovely homely feel to it. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle staffs

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When we arrived at elmfield we had a very warm welcome from John and Donna. Nothing was to much trouble for John. Even when my grandson came down for breakfast late and we told him he was to late.john had seen him and ordered his sausage and ash browns for him.not many would do that.the food was plenty full and lovely.they have everything you need at a hotel.cant wait to return.:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet guest house near pleasure beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We booked a deluxe double room and the room was big and spacious. Perfect hotel for quiet, early night. Only couples and families allowed so no stag/hen parties which was perfect for us. Room was clean, only let down was a small shower but we coped! For the price it was excellent and John the owner was lovely
4 out of 5
by adelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael from Doncaster

New Year at Elmfield

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 nights but it was an enjoyable stay John our host couldn't do enough for you,so thank you John