Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steven from Oxford

Friendly and perfectly located hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a short family trip to Blackpool to see the sights and go to the Pleasure Beach. The hotel was in a great place - mid-way between Tower and Pleasure Beach, just off the Promenade. The owners were very friendly and the facilities - nice dining room with a fridge for customers to use, good breakfast, nice bar (with a 5x3 pool table), free wi-fi (on the ground floor, but did not reach our attic room). Our en-suite family room was very good; it had three double beds and plenty of storage and you could still walk around. It was not as spotless as it could have been, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Amie from Dublin

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in the Fairhaven Hotel. The owners were lovely and they made us feel at home. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great friendly hotel that is family friendly. We will definitely be visiting again :)
3 out of 5
by Bonner from Birmingham

Good hoasts

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Ok but not value for money
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Birmingham

Fantastic place to stay very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very very good nice owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK

Cancelled Travel Lodge for here, Not disappointed.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Cheaper than branded hotel. Decent size room and en-suite facilities. Friendly staff/owners. Nice decent sized breakfast.
Cons: Parking (but this is the same everywhere)
Location: Blackpool is well worth a visit if you have not been for a while, it has changed a lot. I love the place.
I cancelled my booking at the Travel Lodge to book here instead. I was not disappointed and we got a lovely cooked Breakfast too. Friendly and welcoming, the room we were in was a decent size, bed was comfortable. Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again. I wasn't surprised to hear they get a lot of repeat business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from royal leamington spa

lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: Great location for getting around Blackpool , very close to st.chads tram stop
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was very friendly and polite and the rooms were clean and a good size. Great location for getting out and about and the st chads tram stop is at the end of the road if you don't fancy walking. If we visit Blackpool again this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a weekend in Blackpool

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The owners of this hotel are very warm and welcoming, so we very much enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Lyndsey

Great

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service great owners will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great trip

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
amazing hotel, very friendly owners couldnt hve done more. defo worth a visit u wont regret it we will b bck