Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH SHIELDS

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL TABLE AND XBOX IN THE BAR AREA, DRINKS WERE VERY REASONIBLE.
Location: GREAT LOCATION WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL ATTRACTIONS. PARKING ON SITE IS ALSO A BONUS.
HAD A LOVELY STAY OVER THE BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND,VERY FREINDLY HOTEL AND OWNERS VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel, bar downstairs . Close 2 south pier.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Received a warm welcome and was offered hot drink on arrival. Lovely full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

Best B&B in Blackpool

Posted Aug 29, 2015
In the 15 years we have been visiting Blackpool we have never been made to feel as welcome as we did by Liz and John. Nothing was too much trouble and they run a lovely family friendly hotel. The hotel is situated a couple of minutes from the beach and is in the perfect position to visit any of the piers, the tower, the water park and the pleasure beach. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else :)
5 out of 5
by Martin from Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK

Cancelled Travel Lodge for here, Not disappointed.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Cheaper than branded hotel. Decent size room and en-suite facilities. Friendly staff/owners. Nice decent sized breakfast.
Cons: Parking (but this is the same everywhere)
Location: Blackpool is well worth a visit if you have not been for a while, it has changed a lot. I love the place.
I cancelled my booking at the Travel Lodge to book here instead. I was not disappointed and we got a lovely cooked Breakfast too. Friendly and welcoming, the room we were in was a decent size, bed was comfortable. Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again. I wasn't surprised to hear they get a lot of repeat business.
5 out of 5
by becky from royal leamington spa

lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: Great location for getting around Blackpool , very close to st.chads tram stop
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was very friendly and polite and the rooms were clean and a good size. Great location for getting out and about and the st chads tram stop is at the end of the road if you don't fancy walking. If we visit Blackpool again this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a weekend in Blackpool

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The owners of this hotel are very warm and welcoming, so we very much enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Mark. from Scotland, UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: The breakfast well excellent.
Cons: No real criticism of the hotel, but I had to park a few streets away, but that's the same for all the hotels in the area.
Location: Well placed between South & Central piers, just off the Prom.
Good clean hotel situated just off the prom, between the central and south piers. Well run hotel, good clean room, small well stocked bar with a pool table and X-box 360. Excellent cooked breakfast. Only downside is the parking situation which can be a challenge, but that's the same for all hotels. I would definately go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fijn verblijf

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Service
Zeer goed hotel om een paar nachten te verblijven. John de eignaar heeft er alles aan gedaan om het ons naar de zin te maken.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Fairhaven

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Firstly the staff were very very friendly and helpful but I think we had the worst room(7). I found a hair in the sink an shower and under the bed was filthy. Beds weren't too comfy and the en suite was small although the shower area was big but the shower was low on power.