Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Huddersfield

Really friendly and lovely value hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were fantastic and made you feel so welcome. The location was fantastic and the rooms were clean, bright and had everything required. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a small family visiting Blackpool. Really good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel, bar downstairs . Close 2 south pier.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Received a warm welcome and was offered hot drink on arrival. Lovely full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by sheila from Dudley

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much staff where very obliging made our grandson very welcome room was,very good we where only there for the weekend but it was a good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

Best B&B in Blackpool

Posted Aug 29, 2015
In the 15 years we have been visiting Blackpool we have never been made to feel as welcome as we did by Liz and John. Nothing was too much trouble and they run a lovely family friendly hotel. The hotel is situated a couple of minutes from the beach and is in the perfect position to visit any of the piers, the tower, the water park and the pleasure beach. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else :)
4 out of 5
by Steven from Oxford

Friendly and perfectly located hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a short family trip to Blackpool to see the sights and go to the Pleasure Beach. The hotel was in a great place - mid-way between Tower and Pleasure Beach, just off the Promenade. The owners were very friendly and the facilities - nice dining room with a fridge for customers to use, good breakfast, nice bar (with a 5x3 pool table), free wi-fi (on the ground floor, but did not reach our attic room). Our en-suite family room was very good; it had three double beds and plenty of storage and you could still walk around. It was not as spotless as it could have been, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Amie from Dublin

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in the Fairhaven Hotel. The owners were lovely and they made us feel at home. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great friendly hotel that is family friendly. We will definitely be visiting again :)
3 out of 5
by Bonner from Birmingham

Good hoasts

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Ok but not value for money
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Birmingham

Fantastic place to stay very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very very good nice owners
5 out of 5
by Martin from Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK

Cancelled Travel Lodge for here, Not disappointed.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Cheaper than branded hotel. Decent size room and en-suite facilities. Friendly staff/owners. Nice decent sized breakfast.
Cons: Parking (but this is the same everywhere)
Location: Blackpool is well worth a visit if you have not been for a while, it has changed a lot. I love the place.
I cancelled my booking at the Travel Lodge to book here instead. I was not disappointed and we got a lovely cooked Breakfast too. Friendly and welcoming, the room we were in was a decent size, bed was comfortable. Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again. I wasn't surprised to hear they get a lot of repeat business.