Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JC from west mids

Dont entirely believe the reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Not enough places to sit for breakfast had to share table with other guests. Bed wasnt made on our second night. Tea tray was left unfilled.
Location: About 10 mins walk from tower.
Received a lovely warm welcome. Chris was exceptionally friendly. Unfortunately everything else about the stay was average, including the breakfast and the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for our hosts: Chris and Lillian. Within walking distance of Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, town shopping, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples or a family

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful, close to all attractions, breakfast lovely well enjoyed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely warm friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: the staff and friendliness
Cons: nothing
Location: just away from all the busy pubs and clubs but perfect to go into town and beach
me and my partner came last friday lunch and stayed until sunday , our stay was very welcoming , the rooms were lovely and clean , fresh towels clean room daily ,fantastic choice of breakfast ,Lillian and chris who run the b+b are most friendly people you could meet , cook breakfast to how you like it as much or as little as you like , theres a bar down stairs , and nice front garden with chairs to relax in sun , i would reccomend to anybody to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013
The hotel is in a nice quiet location but near to the town and amenities. The staff were lovely and very happy to provide any information about the local area - they really make the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Very clean and welcoming no stag or hen parties therefore good nights sleep
Location: Short walk from seafront
Excellent clean comfy hotel with very good food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Warrington, UK

2 nights in Blackpool.

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: The people who own and run it
Cons: A later time breakfast would have been better for me.
Location: Handy for almost all Blackpool`s main attractions. 5 mins walk to Tower.
Hosts Chris and Lillian made us welcome from word go.Breakfast very nice though not really a morning eater.Room spotless and tidied . Can`t fault this hotel or it`s owners, only Blackpool Council at fault for deciding to resurface Palatine Road without notifying patrons earlier. In fact that apart everything about the weekend we had at Northern Soul Weekend in Blackpool can be summed up in one word," Perfect.``
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Rowena from London, UK

Landed lucky

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Charlie the Westie
Location: Centrally located 5 minutes walk from central pier
Great B&B, well run 5 minutes from central pier. Chris and Lillian certainly made us feel welcome on this a three day visit in Oct 12. Will certainly come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lissie from Derbyshire

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2012
We chose the Fairhaven because of the reviews we had read and they were all true! Chris and Lillian know how to make you feel at home and we had a lovely stay