Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent Choice

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Bedroom decorations
Location: Close to Blackpool Tower and handy for everything!
A very warm welcome from ours hosts. Excellent accommodation for our weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, Northumberland

Lovely hotel close to facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, immaculately clean, and very friendly. Chris and Lillian were excellent hosts, nothing was a bother and the breakfasts were great
Cons: For a hotel of its size, there wasn't much more they could do; everything had been thought out.
Location: The location was what you would expect being Blackpool. There was lots to do even if you didn't do the Pleasure Beach rides.
We were met by Chris on arrival and instantly made to feel welcome. We were advised of the facilities and shown our room which was immaculate. Have somewhere nice and comfortable to return to at the end of the day makes the visit all the more pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith, Cumbria

Central hotel with lovely and attentive hosts

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hosts Chris and Lillian make you feel at home in their lovley hotel. We stayed in room 1. Ensuite with TV and free WiFi. Kettle, hair dryer and spotlessly clean. If you are looking for a centrally located hotel in Blackpool with the authentic B&B feel. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very warm welcome and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Chris and Lilly welcomed us with open arms. Fairhaven is a great place to stay. The breakfast was great as well as the bar. Love the new Guinness surge tap. If you want a great location and a place to call home the this is the place for you. Darren and the Conway family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford England

Great find.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had no idea what to expect on arrival but was delighted to discover this great little b&b in a really nice street not too far from city center. Fantastic couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly. Really nice room and a delicious generous breakfast. Ace place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Nottingham

Great B and B!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness, breakfast!
Cons: One of our rooms was a little on the small side, the other was much bigger.
Location: Excellent location to town and very close to the tram line along the coast.
We stayed for the weekend (2 couples). Parking was organised for us prior to our arrival. Breakfast was great and Chris, Lillian and Charlie (the dog!) were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Really good location for the town centre and central pier, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely Blackpool B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Catered to all needs. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Fife

Beautifully kept hotel with very welcoming hosts

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Chris and Lillian
Cons: Like all old buildings the rooms are a bit small but fine for a few nights - but it has much more character and warmth than one of the modern sheds
Location: central but not too noisy - handy for clubs
Fantastic. Friendly, helpful hosts, great location, lovely breakfasts made to your preference. Chris and Lillian couldn't do enough for you - they gave us lots of good tips and really added to the enjoyment of our stay. Great value and if I was going back to Blackpool I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples and family

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Received a very friendly welcome. Chris & Lillian couldn't be anymore helpful and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to any family or couple looking for a nice, clean and quiet hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, good location and fantastic hosts

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Great B&B, in a good location, hosts were wonderful, breakfast made to exactly how you wanted it. Would higly recommend this hotel.