Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were unhelpful, we struggled with our key card , staff member walked past , only 1 plug in room , we arrived very late and staff member obviously didn't want to be there, cheap room but courtesy cost nothing 😕
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel and pub

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was great close to ground only issue was there was only one plug in room could do with more if u wanna charge more than one phone and use an electrical appliance. Main issue was pub although food was great wasn't enough staff normally 2 so took forever to get served when busy waiting at least 20 Mins and more on match day. Then after match won't serve till hr after game even though your staying at the hotel so went bk to room for an hr came bk down to be told couldn't serve tills had all gone down still wasn't on hrs later so ended up having to drive elsewhere for food and drinks and buying your own from shop to take bk to hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Nice hotel for only one night, staff were polite

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was a good hotel and staff were friendly.. room was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Was down 4 my mum funeral close 2 everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Chose this hotel as it had a bar and restaurant next door... Food was good and the staff were lovely... Can sometimes get a bit noisy but room was lovely.. Nice big bed, lots of mirrors, good shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
ok for one or two nights stay for business. ground floor rooms noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and helpfull friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very good stay I booked 5 rooms for 5 gentlemen on a works do in Blackburn all staff were very helpful and friendly with booking taxi to town centre....great night out good food at hotel would recommend to any one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast available on site for a high cost was very poor. The rest of the day the restaurant was good. The WiFi connection was complicated and poor. It was not provided by the hotel, but required signing up with an outside provider. Even then it was not good continuous reception. The ATM machine in the restaurant connected to the hotel did not work and apparently this was common. The cleanliness was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A good 3 star Hotel/Pub Food was good and room was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's - The room itself was large, the beds were very comfortable and shower adequate enough. The hotel was clean and tidy. Con's - There was no staff on the reception when we arrived, there was a note to ring a number if nobody was there which we rang but no answer, my wife went to the pub next door to checkin. Bathrooms a little on the small side