Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

cheap and cheerful, good food, helpful hotel staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on business, cheap and cheerful, the Gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice pub attached

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: At least a bar of soap
Stayed one night shocked no shower gel or soap supplied pub attached was worth it food lovely busy but polite receptionist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Never again

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception and keeping guests away from noisy residents and a manned reception!
Location: No
I stayed here on a trip for work and it started badly with a 15 minute wait for someone at reception.They supply a phone at reception to get someone to check you in but this was impossible when no one answers. The room was acceptable and fairly clean. I went to bed around 10:30/11:00 pm and slept for around an hour before the noise started.Apparrently there are residents there and they had loud music on and were in and out of the room opposite around 20/25 times.Talking loudly was going on the whole time. I actually had words three times which they were left on no uncertain terms to be quiet and still the noise continued. No phone in the room to alert any staff which I was informed in the morning it is unmanned.Called the hotel number NO surprise no answer. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from East Kilbride

Good local hotel near ewood park

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have used the Fernhurst before and always come back when visiting Blackburn. The hotel is good quality and offers breakfast at the adjacent Hungry Horse. The rooms where of a high standard and great for the price. Will use again on next visit.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Nuneaton

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very clean and presentable hotel and close to my workplace. The 'Hungry Horse' pub next door also was a big bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It does a job

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Wouldn't stay here again, it served its purpose, they advertise free wifi throughout, but this isn't the case, you need to connect to cloud which had no signal at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK - Premier Inn Better Budget Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: friendly staff size of room
Cons: breakfast - really poor quality (even the porridge was bad) duvet - plastic lining bathroom - smelled
Room was big and the staff were friendly, but there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom every day and the breakfast was awful.