Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCR

Clean And Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I don't normally take the time to write reviews but after staying here for four days I would like to say that the hotel is very clean and well presented for you, very pleased with the cleanliness. The owners are also pleasant and check with you to ask if you need anything, yet let you have your own space to do your own thing. Nice and quiet place, great for people who don't like a rowdy environment or great for families. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Apryl

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The weather wasn't great but the hotel was amazing definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family had such an amazing time there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Went to stay there for 2 night it was ok but my room smelled like damp n plus it was cold had to ask for a heater was kindly given one it was quiet and last but not least we had to get out at 10 but we asked if we could stay until 12 n Wat was the charges and the kind man said it was free so was happy for the rest staff from the hotel was kind n helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights nice enough room and place to stay not the ritz but what do you expect for that money! Would stay a night or two here again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Stay clear of here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely awful!! There was no parking near the hotel you got into the room & the walls were plastered in mould! The shower looked like something from the 1960's & again was covered in mould not the mention our room had a leak whenever the room above had a shower this leak was right next to the bathroom light! The walls may as well been made of paper cos you could hear every conversation on the floor above & below you as well as the room next to you also the beds weren't even clean there were stains on the sheets & the bed frame was actually broke! awful hotel wouldn't stay again if you paid me!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHesterfield

Good location disgusting room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room we stayed in was a triple room and in the 20 years I have never been in a room so disgusting. Now you dont expect the ritz at a b and b in blackpool but you dont expect black mould all over the bathroom ceiling, rusty radiators shaving lights that are smashed and not working, the headboard filthy, window openers so rusted they were disintegrating. The wallpaper was dirty, thats wher wallpaper was it stopped halfwsy and rest was painted. The ceiling plain wallpaper was plain but peeling off with yellow stains. There was one power point which had an old ectension right next to the door which was dangerous in itself, the extension wasnt even surge protected and one of the 4 socets didnt even work! The light switch was cracked, no bedside lamps as there wasnt any power points anyway and as for the extractor fanbinvthe bathroom I can go on After one night i wouldnt even wash and certainly not clean my teeth. I went down in the morning to move out of the hotel after one night btw there is no english breakfast expect cereals and a croissant. The owner didnt even come to the room to see the state. The only good thing I can say is the owner was polite and when i asked for a full refund he had no hesitation though i did check with expedia 1st. We left the hotel looking for another to continye our holiday luckily after 3 streets wecfound one. Please travellers it's the 1st rrview ive written the room i stayedvin wss not fit for human habitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good b & b hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
quite interesting and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s-on-t

Ear plugs needed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tiny room. It appeared cleanish. Needs some serious TLC. People above our room (I believed the owners children) were playing music and dancing around during the night in to the very early hours. Due to it being an older property it sounded like they were jumping up and down around our heads. So not much sleep was had.