Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The complete opposite of what is advertised..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
No cot/basket for our 8 week old baby, as advertised, no bar, no balcony, no dry cleaning, and no food at all was available on the premises, even though all of these things were advertised on Expedia. Instead we were handed a bunch of takeaway menus when we questioned that fact. Absolutely freezing cold, and noisy! infact, the hotel was the complete opposite of what they describe on Expedia. Only positive points were location and a reasonably comfortable bed. Would not reccomend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Damp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Very nice staff and hotel will be coming again asked to put heating on heating was on with in 15 mins
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Cambridgeshire

Great value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Comfortable rooms. Great value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 nights which was more than enough. The room is badly needing decorating. On our confirmation email it said balcony, mini bar and small fridge in room (we had none of these). When we showed the manager the email he shrugged and said "we don't have any these" and blamed hitels.com although he did say we could use the fridge in the kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Near sandcastle water park
Cons: The banging noise throughout the day and night! Not good sleep
Location: Near pleasure beach and sandcastle
Banging noise throughout the stay. I am home now so i was able to catch up with my sleep.
4 out of 5
by Tu from Huddersfield

Good hotel to student

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Spending 3 days and 2 nights in Fortuna Hotel is an enjoyable experience. The hotel location is a big plus as it is near to the public transport and the Pleasure Beach theme park. The room is clean and convenient, however, there is no fridge as being advertised on the web.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bit disappointed.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
bathroom filthy, mouldy shower, no water pressure in shower,food marks on the wall, wifi didn't work. says on listing rooms have a mini bar, hairdryer & fridge - none of these were there. On the whole we used it as a base just to sleep in so it served it's purpose. Bedding was clean and it was pretty quiet too. Man who greeted us was very nice & friendly, carried bags to the room. After that we didn't see anyone at all apart from when we left & handed the key in and he just took the key & said goodbye. It was a very last minute deal for less than £50 for 2 nights so I think I got what I paid for. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.