Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Stay clear of here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely awful!! There was no parking near the hotel you got into the room & the walls were plastered in mould! The shower looked like something from the 1960's & again was covered in mould not the mention our room had a leak whenever the room above had a shower this leak was right next to the bathroom light! The walls may as well been made of paper cos you could hear every conversation on the floor above & below you as well as the room next to you also the beds weren't even clean there were stains on the sheets & the bed frame was actually broke! awful hotel wouldn't stay again if you paid me!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHesterfield

Good location disgusting room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room we stayed in was a triple room and in the 20 years I have never been in a room so disgusting. Now you dont expect the ritz at a b and b in blackpool but you dont expect black mould all over the bathroom ceiling, rusty radiators shaving lights that are smashed and not working, the headboard filthy, window openers so rusted they were disintegrating. The wallpaper was dirty, thats wher wallpaper was it stopped halfwsy and rest was painted. The ceiling plain wallpaper was plain but peeling off with yellow stains. There was one power point which had an old ectension right next to the door which was dangerous in itself, the extension wasnt even surge protected and one of the 4 socets didnt even work! The light switch was cracked, no bedside lamps as there wasnt any power points anyway and as for the extractor fanbinvthe bathroom I can go on After one night i wouldnt even wash and certainly not clean my teeth. I went down in the morning to move out of the hotel after one night btw there is no english breakfast expect cereals and a croissant. The owner didnt even come to the room to see the state. The only good thing I can say is the owner was polite and when i asked for a full refund he had no hesitation though i did check with expedia 1st. We left the hotel looking for another to continye our holiday luckily after 3 streets wecfound one. Please travellers it's the 1st rrview ive written the room i stayedvin wss not fit for human habitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s-on-t

Ear plugs needed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tiny room. It appeared cleanish. Needs some serious TLC. People above our room (I believed the owners children) were playing music and dancing around during the night in to the very early hours. Due to it being an older property it sounded like they were jumping up and down around our heads. So not much sleep was had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The complete opposite of what is advertised..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
No cot/basket for our 8 week old baby, as advertised, no bar, no balcony, no dry cleaning, and no food at all was available on the premises, even though all of these things were advertised on Expedia. Instead we were handed a bunch of takeaway menus when we questioned that fact. Absolutely freezing cold, and noisy! infact, the hotel was the complete opposite of what they describe on Expedia. Only positive points were location and a reasonably comfortable bed. Would not reccomend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Very nice staff and hotel will be coming again asked to put heating on heating was on with in 15 mins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Near sandcastle water park
Cons: The banging noise throughout the day and night! Not good sleep
Location: Near pleasure beach and sandcastle
Banging noise throughout the stay. I am home now so i was able to catch up with my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Excellent location, great price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Car parking space provided for residents of hotel
Location: Right in the middle of pleasure beach and the tower, close to tram station
Stayed at the fortuna for one night, it was a great base to leave our stuff in as we spent most of the time out, and only returned to go to bed! We stayed in the basic family suite and that's exactly what it was!! For the price we payed I didn't expect much but it was very clean and the manager was very friendly, I would stay here again and recommend it aslong as it was a short stay you was after! Also there is no car park so we were very lucky to find a space two roads away.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Mildenhall, UK

Pleasure Beach is within Walking Distance

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Late night check in.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the promenade, McDonalds, South Pier.
We didn't arrive until 2am, even though they close at 10pm, the staff was happy to let us in and show us to our room. We booked a family room for 4 people and we were placed in a small room with one double bed and one single bed and the staff brought up a wooden futon for the 4th person. There was no walking space with the futon in the floor and the two beds were not very comfortable. The springs have seen better days. I feel that the hotel is perfect for one or two people who want a cheap holiday and mostly spending it out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eda from Tunbridge Wells

Nice hotel with warm welcoming staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Warm welcoming and helpful owners and staff, value for money. Also, very close to the attractions and local amenities!
Cons: We stayed in family budget room. The cabinets in the room were a bit old, so it would look better if replaced.
Location: All the attractions, local shops, and amenities were very close.
We had a very nice stay at this family run hotel, very clean room and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. We would like to go back and stay next time again! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
by muhammad ashraf from coventry

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was one of my best experiences staying outside my home.