Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries scotland

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 days and had an excellent stay. The hotel was peaceful and quiet, although we did not eat at the hotel most evenings it smelt delicious and made us go straight for lunch dinner when we hit the promenade. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home with our little dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
First time in Blackpool!! Hotel staff were fantastic. However beds smelt a little damp and wallpaper looked stained. Bed comfortable. TV and radiator in room as well as kettle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Market Rasen

Good stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Owners were really friendly. Stayed for one night. Room was clean and adequate for what we needed. Would stay again and would recommend the Foxhall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The best thing about the hotel is the lady owner. This woman is so pleasant and warm. A loving mother who extends her heart to others. Facilities are not bad, although our TV only had one channel and a sealed shut window which made the room extremely clostraphobic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adrian from liverpool

enjoyable stay in blackpool

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
i really enjoyed the hotel the only thing i couldn't open my window but the hosts where friendly and great i would consider staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'll start by saying we didn't expect the Ritz at the price we paid. I would say that it was more Bed&Breakfast than Hotel. The lady who welcomed us was lovely and made us feel welcome. The room we stayed in was dated and minuscule for a family room. Upon getting into bed, we could tell the bed had not been changed after the previous occupants (there were crumbs). The shared toilet and shower rooms were clean enough. It wasn't a completely unpleasant stay and the location is great. However, we stayed in a Travelodge a 15 minute drive away the following night for only £5 more, so I wouldn't call it the value for money we originally thought we had found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from blackburn

very good

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was nicely welcomed and made to feel at home, I've booked again for July with my family