Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd visit, always a pleasure to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel, great location, very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and the room was spacious.
Cons: Maintenance. Plug missing from the basin and extractor fan in the toilet not working.
Location: The wilds of the Forest of Bowland to the north and shopping in Blackburn to the south.
The staff were outstanding, although there weren't always enough of them. We had to get someone to open the bar. Both in reception and in the dining room the service was first rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: More than a room a suite which gives you the space to watch TV in the sitting area or the bed room.
Cons: A menu in the room. Room service.
Location: A little bit away from things but did not need to leave the hotel.
Only stayed one night but felt like a holiday. A shame I did not get the time to use the pool. Bed very comfy and slept very well - no noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochdale

Ok stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Although the rooms are huge and clean they are also freezing. A group of us stayed there to attend a wedding close by and all of us said the same. Shower just dripped on your head & there was no way of putting any heating on but apart from that the rooms were nice, big and comfy Just don't pay for the breakfast £12 each & you get served a buffet style breakfast. Nothing was ready, you could only have one of everything, cereal stale, milk off and staff in there can't be bothered with you at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights whilst attending a family wedding at a nearby hotel, the food was excellent and the staff were warm & friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at Foxfields and cannot rate it highly enough. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. My room was beautiful and incredible clean. I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice staff. Very helpful. Nice room and was comfortable. Just thought it a bit expensive for breakfast and drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The rooms are very big wich I loved. The hot water was hot hot hot and fast. It was very relaxing
2 out of 5
by christopher from manchester

never again

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 207 on booking I was told one price when I arrived I was charged a different price more than I was told at time of booking It was only 20 pound more but never the less when I questioned I was basically told take it or leave it I had to take it as I was going to a wedding so didn't have time to find elsewhere I checked in and when I got to the room there was a musky old smell possibly damp I informed the front desk and was abruptly told I was wrong the end as there hotel doesn't have damp they would not come and check the room didn't offer to move me Upon check out I was glad to get out of there I thought that's it done how wrong was I for 3 days I received phone calls asking was I with room 206 seriously check your records I booked one room I stayed in the room provided and I left we are sorry about the mix up fine I thought but the phone calls continued for a further 2days 5-6 Times a day with the same outcome seriously 3days of this untill I lost my temper a bit and threatened to report them for harassing me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels