Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Reunion dinner

Posted May 22, 2017
Fantastic attention to detail. Exceeded all expectations around the dinner event. Well prepared and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments we do hope that you will return to us on a future date. Kind Regards Jean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ribble Valley getaway weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good location for exploring the local area. Friendly staff. No evening meal taken but breakfast an expensive supplement disappointment.
4 out of 5
by fryerwood from Colchester

Just right

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
As with all hotels nothing is perfect but friendly attentive staff make a real difference
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Comfortable adequate stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about the hotel is the size of the superior room. Living area, bedroom and bathroom with shower and bath. The 'leisure club' was poor, there was a small room next to the pool with out of date rusty gym equipment. Pool, sauna and steam room were as expected. Hotel was dated but is currently being refurbished. Certain corridors smelt stale and unpleasant. Overall an adequate stay, would not return, but it served its purpose. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always there if needed.
3 out of 5
by D E

not good! in fact avoid!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
not very pleasant, definitely in need of a good refurb, spa facilities are terrible, un-safe, and very dirty! room mouldy, and found a finger nail on the toilet! also broken tap, (also not safe for children) paint work is also very bad condition. Will not stay again, unless it was free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super large rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most modern decor but for the price of a standard room in any other hotel I got a bedroom, a bathroom with bath & separate shower and a living room with sofa, chair and dining table. Both the bedroom and the lounge had TVs too. That makes this hotel really good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
On entering the room it was freezing and phoned reception, they stated the heating had just been turned on and should be warm in about an hour. You had to run the hot tap for about 10 minutes before you got any warm water. I was woken up with a banging on the door at 5am by a hotel staff member who was very rude and told me to turn my music or TV down as next door was complaining about the noise (the lights were off in our room along with the TV or any other possible noise problems) It was as if he did not believe me and wanted to come into the room to check even though my wife was still asleep in bed. The noise did stop when he knocked on the door of a room on the floor below however !! I would advise anybody contemplating stopping in this hotel to remember Fawlty Towers on TV because this place is worse NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was very near to work site. Nice people and nice food.