Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhiges Hotel mit großem Parkplatz

Posted May 29, 2015
Wir waren zum zweiten Mal innerhalb von 2 Jahren in diesem Hotel und haben positiv feststellen können, dass es nun in Privathänden ist. Es sind Investitionen geplant, die in den letzten Jahren ausgeblieben sind und sowohl die Inhaber als auch Personal sind sehr zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Aberystwyth

Revisit-able but room for improvement

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has obviously been well detailed but is very tired. I believe it is under new management and there was sign of work being done so I predict it will soon be back to it's former glory. The staff were extremelly helpful, cheerful and friendly. Comments about necessary repairs seemed to be taken very seriously. The room was comfortable and clean but as I said tired. The price was not excessive. I would certainly go back, if only to see if it has become as good as I expect. Talking with my family and friends local to the venue all seemed surprised at my feelings. It has apparently had a very good name. It is very nicely situated. Give it a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Lossiemouth, Moray.

One night stopover.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had one night stopover on way down south with family, room much improved since last visit, area is lovely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from HH

Unbuchbar

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten 2 Nächte im Hotel, mussten 2 Mal das Zimmer wechseln, wo für 3 gebuchte Personen immer nur Handtücher für 2 Pers. bereitlagen. Als Zusatzbett wurde ein Aufklappbett mit einer 3cm dünnen Matratze bereitgestellt - in der ersten Nacht habe ich vor Schmerzen kaum Schlaf gefunden. Für die 2. Nacht wurde ein besseres Bett zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Dusche war eiskalt und wurde auch bei Laufenlassen des Wassers für mehr als 10 Min nicht warm. Das berichteten auch andere Hotelgäste. Der Duschkopf war sehr versparkt. Bei Zahlung fragte ich nach einem Preisnachlass für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Dies konnten die Damen am Desk nicht entscheiden, sagten mir aber am gleichen Tag einen Anruf des Managers zu. Dieser erfolgte nie, auch auf meine Email mit Bitte um Kontaktaufnahme erfolgte keine Reaktion. Im Ergebnis: keine Kundenorientierung nach erfolgter Zahlung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for couple of nights - needs a refurb / refresh

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for business trip for couple of days. Not all the rooms are the same as I've stayed multiple times. In need of refurb / refresh, some carpets are tatty in some of the rooms with stains etc (bound to happen over a period of time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Yorks

Lovely

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The best things about this hotels are the lovely staff, location and size of room. We are visiting again soon. It's fair to say that the new owners are in the process of revamping it but the rooms are huge, clean and tidy. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing. There was a pair of false eyelashes left in the room, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor causing us to slip and the ironing board supplied was broken. The restaurant service was poor and the meal wasn't warm. The meal wasn't charged for and we did receive discount on the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room, good food
Cons: Some of the décor is slightly jaded but it does not detract from the overall experience
Location: We were visiting relatives in the area so the hotel was convenient for that. On this occasion we did not do anything else in the area.
The room was a suite and very nice and clean. Dogs were allowed at a small extra charge. The chef cooked for us even though we arrived a bit late at the restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in a bit early. The grounds are pleasant. There is a pool and I wish I had taken my swimming costume!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olufemi from Manchester

Clean and Comfy

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over as we had to attend a wedding after party that carried on through the night, so we were not in the room too long. But the room was spotlessly clean and very comfy. Always nice to come back to that kind of comfort after a long day/night. We will definitely have to return to enjoy the other comforts of the hotel