Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly, breakfast and food excellent, big room, very spacious. Location is beautiful, very quiet, close to bus station. The shower is too old and was not easy to handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathen from Grantham

Recommended - great service over and above

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Ate in both nights and evening meals were great quality. The bar was a little small and lacking in variety but the service was excellent. Room was comfortable enough but could have done with an update. Nice to see free range chickens out the ground floor bedroom window in the morning. You know where your scrambled eggs are coming from anyway o). Internet was fast and free. Parking was also free and no shortage of spaces. What cliched this hotel for me as a keeper was the breakfasts. Super duper breakfasts and great service. Also the check in and check out service was very friendly. There is apparently a pool available - I didn't get a chance to use it so cannot comment on that. Overall - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth W.A.

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Very Clean , Friendly and relaxing
Cons: A lift to the next floor.
Location: No time for that but the area was beautiful.
Lovely hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for me .They were very helpful and welcoming to myself ,who was staying at their hotel , and to all my family and friends who came for drinks and food to celebrate and bid me farewell,as I was bound for Australia the next day. Excellent Staff.!,!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

Lovely comfortable place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Travelled to Langho to visit family. Our six night stay was very pleasant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and staff lovely. This is the second time we have travelled from Australia and stayed at Foxfields, previously in Mecure Group now privately owned. Hopefully we can visit again! And suits my elderly mother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great location. Plenty of parking. The room was huge and very comfortable although it could do with a lick of paint and general upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities but very friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean-ish (I noticed the shower contained a few stray hairs) but the entire 'superior-suite' I was staying in smelt of damp/mould. It was okay for the 2 nights I stayed there but it could do with a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels