Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Reunion dinner

Posted May 22, 2017
Fantastic attention to detail. Exceeded all expectations around the dinner event. Well prepared and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ribble Valley getaway weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good location for exploring the local area. Friendly staff. No evening meal taken but breakfast an expensive supplement disappointment.
3 out of 5
by D E

not good! in fact avoid!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
not very pleasant, definitely in need of a good refurb, spa facilities are terrible, un-safe, and very dirty! room mouldy, and found a finger nail on the toilet! also broken tap, (also not safe for children) paint work is also very bad condition. Will not stay again, unless it was free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super large rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most modern decor but for the price of a standard room in any other hotel I got a bedroom, a bathroom with bath & separate shower and a living room with sofa, chair and dining table. Both the bedroom and the lounge had TVs too. That makes this hotel really good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
On entering the room it was freezing and phoned reception, they stated the heating had just been turned on and should be warm in about an hour. You had to run the hot tap for about 10 minutes before you got any warm water. I was woken up with a banging on the door at 5am by a hotel staff member who was very rude and told me to turn my music or TV down as next door was complaining about the noise (the lights were off in our room along with the TV or any other possible noise problems) It was as if he did not believe me and wanted to come into the room to check even though my wife was still asleep in bed. The noise did stop when he knocked on the door of a room on the floor below however !! I would advise anybody contemplating stopping in this hotel to remember Fawlty Towers on TV because this place is worse NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was very near to work site. Nice people and nice food.
2 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed due to friends wedding being in the area. Location was good however the hotel was very tired. The room and building we were in didn't look like it had been properly cleaned for a while and the facilities in the room were old.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Northwich

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights. Room was lovely, very spacious with a separate lounge and a great bathroom. Lovely patio area with seating which was great at this time of year. Staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel.