Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Unfortunately, they had no record of us having a dog, even though I had put this on the Expedia notes when I booked! Tina was lovely about it and said this happens sometimes with Expedia. It's an old hotel but she keeps it clean. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries scotland

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 days and had an excellent stay. The hotel was peaceful and quiet, although we did not eat at the hotel most evenings it smelt delicious and made us go straight for lunch dinner when we hit the promenade. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home with our little dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
First time in Blackpool!! Hotel staff were fantastic. However beds smelt a little damp and wallpaper looked stained. Bed comfortable. TV and radiator in room as well as kettle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The best thing about the hotel is the lady owner. This woman is so pleasant and warm. A loving mother who extends her heart to others. Facilities are not bad, although our TV only had one channel and a sealed shut window which made the room extremely clostraphobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

short walk to the coach and town

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nice heaters
Cons: was ok
Location: short walking to town
nice room with towels and tea/coffee tray, nice bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Expedia messed up room to stay in

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: I like the owners, they were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Expedia shouldn't confirm you're in a twin room then book you into the wrong room! The photos shouldve matched with our room, there was no mirror/lamp
Location: The location was very good and was central and close to the Tower, Madam Tussauds and the Seafront.
The people running the hotel were really friendly, but I was very disappointed that I booked a twin room with Expedia to find out when we got there that it was a double bed- the thing my friend and I didn't want! We were changed to a room with bunkbeds but that room looked nothing like the photos. There was also no mirror in the room which made putting on make up difficult! We also didn't realise until we were there that it was room only, but there were some lovely little cafes nearby for breakfast, and Foxtrot said they'd provide breakfast at an extra cost. If you're looking for a one night low budget than it's fine. The people really were lovely but I was just very disappointed with how Expedia messed up the rooms and we didn't get what we thought we would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westyorkshire

Close to beach and town centre

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room was very small. The room was not very clean I found a old receipt on the floor from the person who was in it before me and when I moved the drawers I found some old cans under them and when I booked I thought I had paid for bed and breakfast but when I got there I was told breagkfast was not included the room was not worth 18 pounds a night I will not be going there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Wollongong

Lovely friendly family guest house.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Close to everything you would want to see and do. Tina was fab and couldn't do enough for us to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. We had a fantastic stay and will be going back.