Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Unfortunately, they had no record of us having a dog, even though I had put this on the Expedia notes when I booked! Tina was lovely about it and said this happens sometimes with Expedia. It's an old hotel but she keeps it clean. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
by M

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great we really enjoyed. The staff was really helpful so they made our holiday a really relaxed and comforting.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Huddersfield

Basic but very clean but the price reflects your s

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but very clean room for the price . The owners were very friendly and helpful .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night or two

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owners seemed a bit angry. The room was fine for what we wanted, clean and tidy, though the toilet door didn't close, or have a lock. Great price if you're on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner darren was rude when got there got told to wait in bar in a snappy tone. Saw the owner darren next day said how are you and got cant talk very busy in again snappy tone i only wanted to ask a question it only takes a second to answer a question manners cost nothing. Wont stop there again that put me of. The hotel was ok in general
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt OK

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Greit nok i forhold til pris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel male owner rude not helpful what so ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dumfries scotland

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 days and had an excellent stay. The hotel was peaceful and quiet, although we did not eat at the hotel most evenings it smelt delicious and made us go straight for lunch dinner when we hit the promenade. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home with our little dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
First time in Blackpool!! Hotel staff were fantastic. However beds smelt a little damp and wallpaper looked stained. Bed comfortable. TV and radiator in room as well as kettle.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Market Rasen

Good stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Owners were really friendly. Stayed for one night. Room was clean and adequate for what we needed. Would stay again and would recommend the Foxhall.