Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. ireland

Visiting family

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: friendliness
Cons: tomato - real not tinned
Location: walks
Not too far from family. All i neede3d was a bed for the 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helens

Close to centre of Blackpool

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, clean and comfortable. Lovely hosts
Cons: Happy as it is
Location: Loads of ideas and places in a pack in the room. Very helpful for long stays
Made to feel welcome. Nothing a problem. Lovely friendly people. Made my first stay in Blackpool enjoyable and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are lovely and make you feel very welcomed. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Anna-Marie from Wigan

Great location, lovely owners

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with the friendliest, most welcoming owners ever. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation from Dublin

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple running the place, couldn't do enough for you. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic price and fantastic quality!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Gordene hotel was more than I could have asked for, the lovely couple running the hotel gave me a very friendly welcome, are very down to earth and approachable. The room was also clean, tidy and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Stourport

Stayed because of reviews - would recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here and paid £30 for new years eve. I was welcomed by the owners who even offered a buffet for new years which was very kind, but I already had plans. I had a single room. The room itself was very nice and en-suite. Breakfast was also very pleasant. For a B&B this is a great stay and I picked it because of the review on TripAdvisor - I was not dissapointed and would recommend for those staying in Blackpool. No other noisy guests which is always a very big plus! http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186332-d1863569-r336772037-Gordene_Hotel-Blackpool_Lancashire_England.html#
5 out of 5
by Roy from willenhal

very friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
One stay with my partner and 12 year old son we were made to feel very welcome by rayw and Julie lovely people nothing too much trouble. I would definitely stay again. Thank you Ray and Julie
5 out of 5
by Janice from cheshire

Not hessitate to stay here again wounderful hosts

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Julie n ray are a very welcoming couple, nothing was to much trouble, the hotel was clean tidy and bright,breakfast was fantastic there was something for everyone,the rooms were a good size with clean towels hairdryer and ironing facilities,we would recommend it to anyone realy enjoyed our visit,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position close to beach & tower

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position & hosts
Hosts are brilliant to deal with & take a real interest in their guests. Hosts were helpful & informative on the area