Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is fine, close to prom and easy to walk to centre. Tram is well recommended.
Lovely hotel ,warm and comfy, the owner made us very welcome. Would recommend to everyone. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin Scotland

Grampian House Blackpool

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: There is nothing I didn't like.
Location: The hotel was only 10 minutes from the prom and the trams. Everything was just a short bus or tram ride from the attractions.
This was a fantastic B & B. We were made very welcome. So comfortable, excellent cooked breakfast, so handy for the promenade, the WIFI was very useful. The couple that ran the B & B were so nice. If we ever go back to Blackpool we will definitely give them a call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great guest house really nice staff great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossendale

Brilliant place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness are second to non.
Cons: I actually tried to find a fault, I didn't manage
Location: Great location, far enough from the crowd to be quiet but close enough to be in easy walking distance of the parties.
With a warm welcome, a spotlessly clean room and extremely comfortable bed this place is a gem. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the cleanest and friendliest I've been in at Blackpool
Cons: there is nothing that can been improved
Location: the north pier is one tram or bus stop from hotel
had no problem finding Grampian house by car , tram and bus stops 2 minute walk. rooms were spotless hosts are friendly and make you feel at home. breakfast is cereal and toast and that suited us £2 extra for a cooked breakfast y a breakfast t on the front would cost twice that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The stay was brilliant easy access to all including transport short walk to north pier blackpool. Breakfast was excellent and plenty on offer , staff polite and helpful will go back again many thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the promenade/beach and tram stop. Within walking distance to the centre and all its attractions.
We had a marvellous stay at the Grampian House B&B. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a parking space to be kept for us and this was provided. The room was very clean and comfortable. We only had continental breakfast, but a full English was available for an extra £2 per person which is very good value for money. We had a smoking room which is not easy to find nowadays, and the room did not smell of smoke when we arrived. Would definitely recommend to friends and would also come back ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Peterborough

Great Location and Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hosts welcomed us when we arrived. The owner even saved us a parking space on the street, as parking spaces are very much in demand in the area. The room was spacious and very clean, with a modern bathroom. Superbly tasty breakfasts were supplied each morning. Great location to get down the promenade as the Pleasant Street tram stop is only about 100 meters away from the hotel. Highly recommended for a stay in Blackpool
5 out of 5
by David

At least a 4-star B&B!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I wholeheartedly admit that I was rather dubious about booking this hotel since it was only receiving two stars. For my work, I thought "What the heck? I'll take a chance." I'm REALLY glad I did! The proprietor was very, very friendly, very helpful and went out of his way to please you. The room was clean, carpets clean, bathroom was clean (unexpected to have en-suite), the bedding was change at least twice since I was there, fresh towels everyday, TV had dozens of channels and it was a very quite place throughout the whole day. Highly recommended and would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
One of the owners was very rude and spoke to us like children then went into our rooms when we were out and locked them without telling us. He then took all of our keys off us before asking us to pack and leave over an hour earlier than check out time over a minor problem that could have been sorted without a fuss.