Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great location in serious need of refurb

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The bedding and bathroom were clean enough.
Cons: Full refurb required, Everything stripping back to bear walls and floors, burn all the furniture, bring the place into the 21st century.
Location: Location is second to none, right on prom, all bars and nightclubs a short walk away, tram stop right outside hotel
Grand entrance to a grand hotel, shame , as soon as you leave the lobby the standard of the decor, carpets, walls etc was worse than when I stayed in a hotel in Bosnia during the war in 1995, Britannia hotel chain have some fantastic hotels, I've stayed here and Manchester, both in need of some money being spent on them. In the room the wallpaper was coming off from all walls and the ceiling, the skirting boards were missing, furniture was from the seventies.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Wrexham

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very bad we stayed for three days we had to go to the reception three times for towels also twice for toilet rolls having chased a second time at three in the afternoon the said rolls turned up at 7 00at night I am not impressed that one of your staff thought that the reception was away to push his bike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice location, but poor amenity s

Posted Jun 11, 2016
After getting our booking wrong and charging us double the original price the room was small with the bare minimum. It had a very small t.v. but had no signal on nearly all channels. Staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. I was very disappointed especially after paying almost double the original price
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Wigan

Spot on

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good will stop they next time in Blackpool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty windows with bird poo all over them other than that all good would stay agen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs pulling out of the dark ages

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dated, dirty and unfriendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location but really tired and badly run

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, right on the front by the North Pier
We were upgraded to a delux room. You couldn't swing a cat in it the bed was awful and I had to plead with hotel staff, including the manager, for towels when I needed them. Towels do not come back from the laundry until 6pm ! Madness - guests check in from 2 pm and dinner is served from 5. When are people supposed to get cleaned up. That said, all the staff were great.
1 out of 5
by David from Whitehaven

Terrible hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very noise during night (guys shouting & banging doors in corridor), hotel staff were unhelpful. Would not stay again
4 out of 5
by Andrea T.

Lads weekend away

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Well position hotel so no need for taxi's to meet others on our trip. comfortable room with spacious bathroom would book again.