Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great location in serious need of refurb

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The bedding and bathroom were clean enough.
Cons: Full refurb required, Everything stripping back to bear walls and floors, burn all the furniture, bring the place into the 21st century.
Location: Location is second to none, right on prom, all bars and nightclubs a short walk away, tram stop right outside hotel
Grand entrance to a grand hotel, shame , as soon as you leave the lobby the standard of the decor, carpets, walls etc was worse than when I stayed in a hotel in Bosnia during the war in 1995, Britannia hotel chain have some fantastic hotels, I've stayed here and Manchester, both in need of some money being spent on them. In the room the wallpaper was coming off from all walls and the ceiling, the skirting boards were missing, furniture was from the seventies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice location, but poor amenity s

Posted Jun 11, 2016
After getting our booking wrong and charging us double the original price the room was small with the bare minimum. It had a very small t.v. but had no signal on nearly all channels. Staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. I was very disappointed especially after paying almost double the original price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location but really tired and badly run

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, right on the front by the North Pier
We were upgraded to a delux room. You couldn't swing a cat in it the bed was awful and I had to plead with hotel staff, including the manager, for towels when I needed them. Towels do not come back from the laundry until 6pm ! Madness - guests check in from 2 pm and dinner is served from 5. When are people supposed to get cleaned up. That said, all the staff were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Stay away

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was good if you want to be close to the nightlife
t The room was dirty plaster falling off ceiling had no towels in the room asked reception said they would bring some never did. The shower rail was jammed to the wall with a toilet roll and it was noisey and the light from opposite bars shined in all night the curtains where to thin. The overall hotel is tierd dirty and very shabby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, close to town center.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were good.
Cons: a good coat of paint in the rooms.
Location: good location.
You get what you pay for, don't expect luxury !! the hotel was close to the center which was a big bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Old outdated hotel in dire need of a refurbishments walls covered in stains and chunks missing in walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok hotel.good location with parking.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Was satisfied with hotel but has the air of being half open and reception area , lobby and front entrance are really offputting.was not impressed.if taking your partner away for a treat you need to look by the public areas as are so dated.room was fine with jacuzzi in bath and could watch the sea from my bed.so would recommend the rooms and parking and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and nightlife

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good hotel with great location.That s all there is to comment on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Hotel needs pulling down and rebuilt. It is totally dilapidated.
Location: god location in the heart of Blackpool
Our room was the size of a postage stamp. It was very old, battered with a bed (double) only about big enough for one person. but is was the only way we could be squeezed into this room. No air, no opening windows, no soap. We had to ask three times for soap. Because of the lack of air we had to go out to by a fan to create a bit of movement of air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

brill hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: its location and brill hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: on the sea front near to everything
we had a two day break, nice hotel brill food and very nice staff this is our 3rd stay and will deffo be back