Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Wallpaper hanging off walls. Carpets stained...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
What a dive ... Filthy hotel. Wallpaper hanging off walls. Mold in bathroom. Toilet was dirty and full of unflushed urine. Television was old tube type. No free view. No phone in room. No electricity sockets in room apart from TV. Smelled damp . One pillow each . The list goes on. To be fair you can't expect much for 40 pounds but cleanliness and a little care with the rooms should be standard in a hotel as big as this especially owned by a larger chain. Blackpool is a dive and the hotel reflects this. Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

4 women, 2 rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, ideal location for visits to the tower.
Cons: slightly outdated, some painting would be good,
Location: near the north pier, easy to get to tower, we went to see funny girls, fantastic location for that, just down the road at 2am following a few drinks!!
we checked in and i picked a key from the choice of 2 rooms, the place is like a maze, but we found our room, i was glad i picked that key, our room was big, old fashioned but fine for what we needed, ie: a place to get changed and a bed for the night. we went to our friends room, theirs was a lot smaller, but still ok, i wish we had booked a room with a view though, cos the fire escape is not that interesting to look at. small tv in the room, new kettle with small amount of coffee, tea and milk, bathroom looked new in both rooms. hotel perfectly placed, and perfect for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Bad hotel next to beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is in need of a deep clean and redecoration there was a broken chair reported on the Friday it was still there on Monday morning when we left the room had not been cleaned it just had Polish sprayed around the windows need a clean inside and out food was the only good thing about the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Brill time close to the shows we had 2 shows booked. The hotel was close to the venue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Old

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A very old building that needs updating wallpaper hanging off everywhere and room needed a deep clean, no towels in the room and when we asked they said the laundry was late and the maid was on her way round, they never arrived. Wouldn't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The location was very good.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It is very central with everything within walking distance.
Cons: The hotel needs to be revamped otherwise it's rating needs to be reduced to a one star premises.
A very disappointing stay here, the staff were very pleasant but, unfortunately, the room left a lot to be desired. The curtains were hanging off the rail, the wallpaper peeling, the paint work on both ceiling and walls was obviously carried out by non professionals as there were a lot of missed patches. The bathroom was tidy but not quite clean, the wall around the sink showed evidence of bits of what looked like food stuck to it, the toilet seat was loose and there was half a toilet roll on the holder but no extra supplied. There were no TV channels and when reported were told they would send someone to tune them in, however, when it was reported again on Friday were informed that the aerial was moved in a storm and would be sorted, eventually on Saturday evening there were three channels. There was no WiFi in the room and when the staff were questioned were told that wifi was available only in the lobby, in my view in this day and age I feel it is unacceptable to advertise wifi availability and then discover it is not available in the room, it is totally unacceptable to be expected to sit in the lobby to access wifi, and in this instance we were misinformed as there was no evidence of wifi in the lobby or in any other part of the hotel. A request for extra pillows was ignored and I actually had to replenish the loo paper as when the room was "cleaned" this was not done and a request for loo paper went on deaf ears. Floors never vacuumed during daily room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

lovely hotel, close proximity to town center and.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel is easy to get to and is only a 5 minute walk to the town center. The room was a nice size and bed was very compy. i will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent for the centre of Blackpool

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Had a good stay at the metropolitan hotel in Blackpool good position for shops, clubs, pubs. Room was basic but comfortable just a couple of issues bathroom wasn't very clean, wall paper coming of wall but overall was a good 2 night stay for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room filthy except bedding. No towels and had to ask for them. Dust in vents. Windows filthy with pigeon/seagull mess. Cobweb hanging from light. Wallpaper peeling off of the walls. God knows when carpets were cleaned. Bed extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All OK breakfast good close to bars and restaurants