Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Hotel with noise

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wouldn't never recommend this hotel. Everytime the toilet flushes you hear a noise in the bathroom. The room also was small was like a tiny box beds were also very uncomfy and the breakfast was very limited it's definetly not worth the money for breakfast very little choice at breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Awfull hotel not worth the money payed. Very very tired decor. No towels in three of our groups rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from notts

No or very little heating available in the room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very poor. Freezing cold room. Facilities poor condition. Breakfast cold, not much choice. Hotel good Central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was an ok stay nothing special but clean, when we arrived we were given a room accessible from the lift but then you have to go down a few steps, as I use a wheelchair we went back to reception where they asked if I had put a note on the booking which I had but the hotel hadn't received reguardlessly it was changed straight away to an accessible room with no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location , on site parking
Cons: Quality of food taken previously
Location: Excellent location near plenty of amenities like north pier etc
Excellent location and amp,e car parking on site at the time visited , ancient building and decor to match , limited access to rooms down narrow hallways , but the room we had was very good with seperate tea making room leading to bathroom with spa bath , all in all would return owing to location and car parking ( £3 per night ) on site , would only go room only as we have had meals in past and in our opinion have gone downhill in quality and picked over , and can buy out cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

grand suprise

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: it felt like I was on the titanic amazing building!
Cons: the smell in the corridor of sewage but it was not in the room.im guessing with such an old building it has really old sewage system.
Location: near all the night life ,town center loads of shops ,on top of everything blackpool has to offer.
after reading reviews of this hotel I didn't expect much!the hotel is a beautiful old building with amazing architecture,our room was the biggest ive stayed in for blackpool,and yes the furniture is dated but at least it matched and was in good working order .beds were comfy ,abundant supply of tea coffee ,big bathroom with jets in the bath ,couldn't of been more delighted with our stay and will stay again ,we got this at abargain price ,oh and also there is on site parking for £3.00 for the night that was a bonus!we sstayed in the basement we had no view as such but the room more that made up for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and town centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was really looking forward to stay however was extremely disappointed on arrival. The rooms were dirty and mouldy full of cobwebs you couldn't even see out the window it was that dirty. The bathroom was even worse, should not have to go to a hotel and start cleaning yourself to make it comfortable. Definitely not a 3*
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Booked last minute. Hotel in desperate need of updating. Food tasteless and bland. Overall cleanliness bad. Would NOT recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Needs updating paper coming of the walls receptionist was nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Large hotel Central Blackpool

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location A1
As soon as you enter the hotel you are greeted by the shabby feel of the entrance. The hotel is run down and requires a full refurbishment. The room was a good size because it was a family room. The bed was fine but could do with more covers during winter. All the window catches were either missing or broken resulting in not being able to close the window thus causing loss of heat. The breakfast was adequate, but the evening meal was probably the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel.