Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Antonio from London

Very friendly hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for fit elderly wanting value for money

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights to attend a wedding. Very good price for what you get. Because we did not phone to confirm the internet booking we were not expected however two rooms were available for the two nights we required. My travelling companion found a used toothbrush in the bed ( obviously left by the previous room tenant) and hairs on the pillowcases. As we were only there for two days with such a low price we did not complain, the owner was lovely and I am sure would have sorted it out if we had asked. The breakfast was filling and well cooked. This is not the place to go if you cannot manage stairs or a walk to park the car, but it is good value and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Coniston

will be back

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
A thank you to Wilf for excellent fresh cooked breakfast each morning lovely comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay with non noisy guests
5 out of 5
by Diane from Airdrie

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Gary from Nottingham

Wilf The Star!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little B & B Wilf is a great host, Perfect location for pleasure beach
4 out of 5
by John from Westhoughton

Very Nice Tidy Guest House -

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly guest house superbly looked after by Wilf - Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely little place

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely break Wilfred the owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome very nice bar and not pricey, very close to the pleasure beach, will be staying again. First class
5 out of 5
by stephen from Retford

blackpool trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Made to feel welcome, clean, comfortable and location exellent. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Maxine from Lancashire

Granville

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Really good made to feel at ease all the way through helpful friendly service excellent food recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Dated unfriendly owners

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Room very dated owners very unwelcoming No choice on second morning what wanted for breakfast Would not return to this b&b