Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Ideaal gelegen hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: De service
Location: Vlak bij de zee, de Blackpool Tower en de Soutpier.
Leuk hotel , gunstig gelegen, goed ontbijt en vooral een zeer goede service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant for what we wanted. A comfortable, clean room and even though it was small it had everything you need including a small cooler,iron, ironing board and hairdryer . A lovely welcome and an offer of a cup of tea on arrival after travelling. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and even a choice of sittings. Service was excellent at all times and it was a lovely thought to leave a small box of chocolates on the bed. Close to the centre and within walking distance of the North Station, Winter Gardens and ample eating places prior to the show but in a quieter area so no noise from the neighbourhood at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in a not nice place!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, less than a mile walk from the centre and the owners seem pleasant. I just don't like Blackpool at all and would advise strongly to park your car carefully! I had mine damaged while parked on a street near there
4 out of 5
by julie from Coventry

Little gem of a place

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent little place lovely friendly people and a fantastic breakfast very helpful and accommodating I'll definatley stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Hospitaliity was second to to none

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It was a great hotel the host was very accommodating for all our needs
5 out of 5
by Dale from Essex

Thanks for a great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Excellent service from everyone and the breakfast was great. Thanks to everyone and see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant & relax
3 out of 5
by Rumen from LONDON

good value for the money spent

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 3 we stayed for a night only. The owners were really nice and helpful, had a lovely home cooked breakfast . Bedding was nice, beds were comfortable. In general the hotel needs updating, but when you go to your room you have everything you need , it is a great value for money. Thanks to Jonh and his wife for the their wellcoming hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner but place in need of TLC

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice owner and excellent breakfast but hotel in need of refurbishment. Shared shower/toilet room (no sink, you have to wash your hands in the bedroom sink). Mould in shower. Very strong smell of cigarette smoke in room despite being a 'no-smoking room in a no-smoking hotel'.
5 out of 5
by sarah from Peterborough

happily Habberly house

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hosts. Great location. Lovely warm guest house. Would recommend to everyone. Looking forward to my next stay.