Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Sehr gute Lage!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Ordentliche Unterkunft, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis! Decent place to stay, very good location good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shotton

Hendys (the castle inn) dominoes team

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The staff are so welcoming and inviting, the 5 rooms we booked were very clean with sea views, the bar was well stocked after a day out in Blackpool so you can have a drink... We honestly can't say anything bad about the harlands hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phillip from widnes

thoughts of hotel and manager

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early asked to use the toilet and was refused until we paid then never got the rooms we booked bar shut at 8pm bed very uncomfortable was told the manager was only available to speak to Monday to Friday and should put any complaints in writing then found out it was the manager we was talking to he then tried to sweeten us with free drinks will never book this hotel again disgusted .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from West Yorkshire

Underwhelming Stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
A room for over £100 reduced to £40, obviously only worth £40. The bed was soft so you rolled out all night. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaun from Shropshire

cosy nite

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel room was warm & bed was cosy to sleep in the only let down the bar was shut up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

A cold night in Blackpool but cosy in the hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Warm friendly with good views
Cons: Having only stayed one night it is difficult to say
Location: Good views but a good way along the prom from the main attraction ( if that's what your after).
The hotel although a good way along the prom was warm, bed was good, and we were warmly welcomed. Having never been to Blackpool before I was wary but my fears were groundless.the tram and bus service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAVID ERIC from Greater Nottingham/shire

topsoftheworldet

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
the garlands har lands hotels shufflers was just the tops of the world really enjoyable stay very highly recommended the staff Dave etc was very helpful supportives etc but I experiances certain next door of 1 night out the 3 the car alarm was going off approx 3/4 times in the early hours of the morning from 2/3/4am waking me up I did tell Dave the owner of his establishment ok apart from this a greater big time at harlands hotel ok det
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Horrid, morbid owner with a great deal of ignorance and anger issues. Breakfast had no taste to it and was hard like it had been warmed up from a few days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Wirral

Lovely hotel in nice area of Blackpool

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, gave us a room with a sea view which was a bonus. Staff were excellent, arrived with two children and the gentleman on the desk kindly helped me carry my luggage to the room, would stay again. I usually stay around the Tower area but loved this end of Blackpool, some lovely cafes etc and a short tram ride into the centre of town. All of the best illuminations were at this end of Blackpool