Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard, bedfordshire

Friendly great value hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room, food & hotel owner were all very nice. Managed to park outside. Great value.
Cons: Bed was a bit firm but that's just our preference.
Location: Located close to promenade, shops & bars & not far from pleasure beach.
Well located with close access to pleasure beach, promenade & bars with good transport links into town centre. Friendly hotel owner who was very helpful. Room was clean, warm, spacious & a perfect base for our stay. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great little place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Lovely people who gave a warm, friendly welcome. The location was perfect, nice and quiet. Room was a good size with a comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was good, not too early! Everything was good quality and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUNDEE

EXCELLENT POSITION WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED CLOSE

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: NICE CLEAN ROOMS
Location: SITUATED AT THE SOUTH END AREA, GREAT FOR THE PLEASURE BEACH, SANDCASTLE ETC
HAD A WONDERFUL WEEKEND GREAT BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING, MANY THANKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: No far from the promenade and south pier so location was good
The room was clean enough and facilities in the room were good breakfast and hospitality made to feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close promanade very helpful friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Had a few days away enjoyed blackpool went to the Legends show ( brilliant) weather beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

Friendly and welcoming hotel near the prom

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and location
Cons: In need of a lick of paint maybe
Location: Close to some shops and 5 minute walk from the prom. Not too far from pleasure beach and south pier and tram stops .
Friendly and warm welcome upon arrival and our room was ready early which was good. Room was clean and big enough for the 4 of us. A 5 minute walk from the prom and the trams and buses. Breakfast was good with a good choice of cereals, toast and full English. Only downside we found was a smell of smoke from downstairs as we had to keep window open as room was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

As expected, near to centre, yet quiet street.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It's location, street parking available, friendly atmosphere.
We sleep with the window open, so it was great to be so central, yet not much noise outside. The room was pretty small, but to be expected considering the price. Breakfast was lovely. Served its purpose and we both had a good nights sleep, and full bellies in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

A friendly budget hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff. It was also good to find an en suite hotel with a room for a family of 4
Cons: The decor was a bit tired but we couldn't complain as the price was so good.
Location: It is close to all the seafront activities-the pleasure beach, tower etc.
We had a great weekend away at a fantastic price. The owner was very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The breakfast was lovely and the owner went to the trouble of cooking a vegetarian breakfast for myself and my son. The location is great...just off the seafront and a very short walk from the pleasure beach. If you are looking for a budget hotel, suitable for a family then this hotel is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs, UK

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Location: B&B is located near the south pier, so worth getting a Blackpool1 ticket for use on the trams. Plenty to see and do in Blackpool.
Greeted by a nice friendly owner upon arrival, which is always a good start. We'd opted for the superior double room due to me being over 6ft tall, and bed was nice and comfy. Being near the South pier end of Blackpool it was quieter, so slept well. The cooked breakfast was nice and filling. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly guest house close to Pleasure beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Had a lovely 2 night break with sons age 13 and 10. Was greeted by Dave, who was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with choices of cereal, fruit juice, toast and full breakfast as well as tea and coffee. Location was great, just a short walk to South pier, The Sandcastle, Pleasure beach and tram stop.